20 Reviews

My husband really liked this burger. I doubled the recipe and we cooked them on the grill verses the broiler. Made for a nice dinner. Made and reviewed from Auzie Swap #32.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana September 10, 2009

Awesome burger. Grilled outdoors and used two slices of swiss with mayo vs. mustard.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT August 15, 2009

A delicious burger which was quick enough to make for a week night. I doubled the recipe for two and served these with my favourite baby spinach leaves on warmed crispy ciabatta rolls. Yum! I no longer worry about burgers or patties falling apart as I make them in egg rings. By the time I need to turn them over, I can dispense with the egg ring. Neat! Loved the soy sauce in these, both for its flavour and for how moist it makes the burger. I knew I would as it's an ingredient I very much like in my Pork, Mushroom and Soy Sauce Meatballs. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, MarraMamba! Certainly one I'll be making again, next time in larger quantities so that I have some to put in the freezer. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder July 25, 2009

Good burger! I added a bit of minced onion along with the mushrooms and used low-sodium soy sauce. Other than than made as state and as previously mentioned-BIG burger but oh-so-good! Made for Aussie Recipe Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 18, 2008

Mushroom lover's delight! So much great umami flavor! We grilled them outside and really enjoyed them. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maven in the Making June 14, 2015

this is a nice burger i too add soy sauce to my burgers it adds a little something cakepops on parade hope you are having fun

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 16, 2014

We enjoyed these burgers a lot! My hubby grilled them instead of broiled, he had baby bella mushrooms and Miracle Whip instead of dijon mustart and I had dijon mustard and no mushrooms. A nice versatile recipe that we will be making again. Made and reviewed for the Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 13, 2014

A very nice burger indeed! I love mustard and it just never occurred to me to put it on a burger and leave off mayo and ketchup. Also, DH likes burgers that are seasoned throughout instead of just salt and pepper on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens September 13, 2014

This was tasty. I scaled the recipe down to just make one for a lunch. I love mushrooms and this showcased them. Thank you. Made for Culinary Quest PNW

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 07, 2014

Wow, what a terrific burger. We enjoyed this tasty treat very much. It has so much flavor and was so tender. Love the combination of meat, dijon mustard, swiss cheese and tomato, they were wonderful together and created a flavor to be remembered. Thank you for sharing your lovely recipe, which I will enjoy often. Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets - 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 04, 2014
Mushroom Swiss Burger