Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Swiss Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Swiss Burger

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2009

      My husband really liked this burger. I doubled the recipe and we cooked them on the grill verses the broiler. Made for a nice dinner. Made and reviewed from Auzie Swap #32.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Awesome burger. Grilled outdoors and used two slices of swiss with mayo vs. mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      A delicious burger which was quick enough to make for a week night. I doubled the recipe for two and served these with my favourite baby spinach leaves on warmed crispy ciabatta rolls. Yum! I no longer worry about burgers or patties falling apart as I make them in egg rings. By the time I need to turn them over, I can dispense with the egg ring. Neat! Loved the soy sauce in these, both for its flavour and for how moist it makes the burger. I knew I would as it's an ingredient I very much like in my Pork, Mushroom and Soy Sauce Meatballs. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, MarraMamba! Certainly one I'll be making again, next time in larger quantities so that I have some to put in the freezer. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Good burger! I added a bit of minced onion along with the mushrooms and used low-sodium soy sauce. Other than than made as state and as previously mentioned-BIG burger but oh-so-good! Made for Aussie Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      this is a nice burger i too add soy sauce to my burgers it adds a little something cakepops on parade hope you are having fun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      We enjoyed these burgers a lot! My hubby grilled them instead of broiled, he had baby bella mushrooms and Miracle Whip instead of dijon mustart and I had dijon mustard and no mushrooms. A nice versatile recipe that we will be making again. Made and reviewed for the Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      A very nice burger indeed! I love mustard and it just never occurred to me to put it on a burger and leave off mayo and ketchup. Also, DH likes burgers that are seasoned throughout instead of just salt and pepper on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      This was tasty. I scaled the recipe down to just make one for a lunch. I love mushrooms and this showcased them. Thank you. Made for Culinary Quest PNW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      Wow, what a terrific burger. We enjoyed this tasty treat very much. It has so much flavor and was so tender. Love the combination of meat, dijon mustard, swiss cheese and tomato, they were wonderful together and created a flavor to be remembered. Thank you for sharing your lovely recipe, which I will enjoy often. Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets - 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Be hungry when you make this: it's a big, wholesome burger. Garlic and swiss cheese, with the Dijon mustard, are probably more important than the mushrooms to the identity of this recipe. I used iceberg lettuce because that's what was on hand; the romaine would have been nice. Made for Top Favorites of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yummy burger :) I made as directed except left out the scallion. The flavors went together nicely. Broiling in the oven was such a quick and simple way to cook them -- I'd never broiled burgers before! Thanks for posting! Made fo Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      WOW this is a terrific burger! The soy sauce flavor is great with the mushrooms and garlic, and the swiss is the perfect topper. I left out the scallion and grilled these over charcoal - outstanding juicy and flavorful burgers - thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I doubled this recipe...kind of. I cooked it on the grill, so I didn't want the burgers to fall apart. I used twice as much meat, and increased everything else by one and a half. This worked perfectly. The taste was great, and much less messy than topping with sauteed mushrooms, my usual way with burgers and mushrooms! Not sure the taste is exactly the same, but it is excellent. These are fabulous cooked on a smokey charcoal grill. I did not cook as indicated in the recipe...I just don't do burgers in the oven! But they would probably be good that way too! I loved this recipe. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Going in my keepers for 2009 book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Flavor loaded burger served with a side of carmelizes onion and oven fries. I made them on the Griddler and they were very easy to handle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Made these without the buns (to save a few calories!!) - loved loved loved the mushrooms added in the mix!! thanks MarraMamba! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      These were absolutely wonderful! They were so simple to make and had so much lovely flavor! The only trouble I had was in trying to flip them on the broiler rack since they kept trying to fall apart but I managed. They are so juicy with that soy sauce added in. I doubled the recipe and made three patties out of it. We also left out the tomato as neither of us likes them. Our cheese didn't melt really, but that wasn't an issue. I also cooked ours about 5 minutes on each side and they were perfectly done with no pink left. The best thing though was that they are just as good if not better than restaurant mushroom swiss burgers and are WAY less messy to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Yum. This made a large moist burger that we enjoyed a lot. Simple and tasty. Thanks Marra for sharing this one. Made for Photo Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Nice burger :) I cooked it for at least 4 minutes per side, and it was still quite pink inside. A tasty dish! I like that the recipe is made for a single serving - I doubled it and made two. The burgers were large, and next time I might double it and make three! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      A very simple and delicious sandwich! I love the combination of swiss and mushrooms. This had great flavor and they are so easy to make. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Swiss Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.1
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    48%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 79.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1719.2 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes