Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Mmm delicious! I used Quinoa rather than breadcrumbs, oil rather than butter and excluded parmesan. We've enjoyed a lot. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Excellent! Of course I used substitutes however. I nixed the salt, used olive oil and smart balance butter instead of the regular butter and left out the breadcrumbs on top. Also *gasp!* I added a bit of ground sirloin. I would definitely make again maybe with some marinara sauce or with a zucchini. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I made this with italian herb seasoning in place of the straight oregano. I used the breadcrumbs that are mixed into the stuffing but not the buttered ones that are placed on top; instead I scattered more parmesan cheese over the top. I'm a big fan of eggplant, so of course I liked it a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Made this exactly as directed to go with Middle Eastern Lamb Stew. It was pretty good, but I think it would have been better without the top layer of breadcrumbs. I felt like the flavor of the mushroom stuffing was just lost in all of the bread and it had smelled so good while it was cooking. At least now I know that I actually like eggplant. I haven't had it many ways in the past that I didn't just end up eating around the eggplant, so I suppose that's promising in a way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      OMGoodness! I have never had eggplant before in my life, and randomly purchased one at the grocery store to try it. I picked this recipe because I had basically all the ingredients at home, and I am super happy with it! I loved eggplant! I am so glad that this recipe was worth the virgin eggplant experience! Must have again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Yum!! My kids loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I am not a fan of eggplant, but liked this recipe. I omitted the breadcrumb topping, but otherwise made per the recipe. Didn't bother putting back in the shells either, just baked in a casserole dish. Thanks for a good vege side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      i love this recipe!!! I've always been a great fan of eggplant but have never managed to make it well-this recipe was PERFECT for a novice like me...thanks for sharing!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I made this tonight for dinner, I have never had eggplant before. I did add more garlic. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This is a lovely variation on the stuffed aubergine theme. Easy to make and very tasty, even though I forgot to add the garlic :-( I often find that stuffed aubergines can be a bit dry, so the only 'change' I made (lack of garlic aside!) was to be a bit heavy handed with the butter. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    48%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 596.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites