Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Strudel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Strudel

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2002

      No need to worry if your guests & family will love these. They won't last long. I made individual triangles and the receipe made 2 dozen The sherry mellows the flavor of the mushrooms and gives a slight mysterious edge to them. I froze them on a cookie sheet and then in plastic wrap and boxed them. I did add 8 drops of hot sauce. Thanks Tracey K , great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      I finally got around to making these last night! We really liked them, though I think next time I will follow S'kat's lead and add a bit of cheese to the mixture. I think that would give it just the right kick of flavor to make this truly outstanding. I made the triangles, and they took about 15 minutes in the oven. Thanks for the recipe, Tracy! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      I made these as companions to spinach spanakopitta's during canarygirl's Spanakopitta class. They were a hit, though I did make a little change: herbed goat cheese and a bit of parmesan were added to the mushrooms once they came off the heat. Absolute perfection. I made cylinders that were brushed with butter just before being placed into the oven. Unfortunately, there were no leftovers for me. I can't wait to make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was a very rich and very tasty appetizer for mushroom lovers! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This is super duper AWESOME ! I have also used puff pastry for it as well. EXCELLENT as a light dish with a salad or soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      I made this as part of a cocktail surprise party for my Mother in law's 60th. I made the little triangle version and froze them 3 days prior. On the night I popped them into the oven frozen for 25 mins they were beautiful. When you make these make sure you hide one or two away for yourself because you will be sure to miss out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      This recipe is wonderful delicious and easy. I made the triangle type for an appitizer. and ate the left over for lunch. highly recommended. yum. m. m.m.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Perfect! Made it exactly to recipe and it was gone in minutes. I may try the individual flag fold next time, just to cut down on the 'crumbles'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      So delicious. I made a little change - instead of all the cream, I added a little softened cream cheese to the hot mushroom mixture. The phyllo dough was easier to work with when a damp towel was laid over the waiting sheets. Everyone loved this - very rich and savory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      I also enjoyed these immensely! The sherry, mushroom and thyme combination is simply delicious surrounded by the flaky, buttery phyllo. I made, and shaped my strudels exactly as written. Thumbs up from my whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Strudel

    Serving Size: 1 (942 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 941.5
     
    Calories from Fat 655
    69%
    Total Fat 72.8 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 33.9 g
    169%
    Cholesterol 131.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 676.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites