Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom-Sherry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom-Sherry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2010

      These mushrooms are amazing! I used baby bella's and white wine in place of the sherry. Loved that is was a thicker sauce and didnt spread all over the plate. The herbs were wonderful, tender mushrooms, and could easily be served for a upscale dinner party. Thank you Mike for another keeper! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      I thought this mushroom sauce was great! I served it over a chicken breast, and it was just a bit strong to me, not much...just a bit. I'd half the amount of spices with chicken. I think this would make a great "gravy" for Thanksgiving with the reduced spices! I think it would be absolutely wonderful over pork as posted. I used cremini mushrooms. I also think if you switched the sherry to red wine, these would be great over a steak. Such a versatile recipe....I'm so glad I tried it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      VERY GOOD! I used cilantro instead of marjoram as I did not have any. I made thin chicken cutlets and used the sauce as gravy and my famly went nuts over it!!!!! Thanks for the recipe will try this again with veal next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      We served this as gravy over mashed potatoes alongside Mediterranean Chicken Breasts, and we felt like we were eating like kings! I substituted a pinch of oregano for the marjoram because I didn't have any, and that worked fine. The wine flavor may be a bit much for some, and was for one of ours, but that's a matter of giving an adult flavor to youth. We'll do this again! Made for Gimme5, March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

    • on February 24, 2009

      Excellent mushroom sauce, I omitted the marjoram only because I was out of that spice at the time, also I increased the mushrooms to 1 pound and used water in place of the veggie broth, will make again, thanks for sharing Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was very good.I served it with roasted pork tenderloin. I will make this again for sure.Made this for Everyday is a Holiday Tag game.Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I made this to serve with grilled bone-in chicken breasts. This sauce really made the chicken!!!! I used baby portabello mushrooms and followed the recipe as written, very easy and flavorful sauce. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      These shrooms were simply outstanding!! So easy and they added so much flavor to our meal. I used baby bella mushrooms and served them with a pork loin roast that I had sprinkled with rosemary and salt and boiled potatoes. I did cook the sauce longer than stated but that was more convenience for me. This mushroom sauce MADE the meal. I will be making these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom-Sherry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.6
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    46%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 405.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites