Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Risotto in Pressure Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Risotto in Pressure Cooker

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2013

      Wow! This was so good and so easy. This is a great base recipe. I browned some sausage then removed it from the cooker. Then sautéed some garlic, shallots, leeks and mushrooms. I added the sausage back and rice then added 3 cups of chicken stock and 1 cup of white wine. This was delicious. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I couldn't believe this method would turn out great risotto, but it does. I think more detailed instructions for releasing the pressure would be helpful for newbies like me -- run the bottom of the cooker under cold water. I added a splash of white wine to the sauteeing rice and 2 cups cubed butternut squash just before locking on the lid. Used vegetable broth and left off the cheese for a vegetarian meal. I walked into the kitchen at 6:30 p.m. and we ate dinner at 7:05, which included peeling and chopping a butternut squash. Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I cook a LOT but haven't added risotto to my repertoire because I was put off by the thought of standing at the stove, stirring, for the better part of an hour. So I was really excited to find this recipe... so excited I got up off the sofa and went to the store to buy ingredients for it right then and there... at 10:30 at night. :P I followed the recipe as written, adding a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary and several basil leaves cut in ribbons. It's EXCELLENT and I can't thank you enough. This one's a keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      Absolutely love this recipe and using my pressure cooker! <br/>Slight variation: I added 1/2 cup white wine plus a little salt/pepper when sautéing the onions. After 2 minutes I added the mushrooms, garlic then the risotto. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. <br/>Honestly, I could not tell the difference had I prepared the risotto the traditional way of ladling a bit of the liquid at a time and constantly stirring over a hot stove. :)<br/>The risotto was so creamy and flavorful! A definite repeat in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This is the very first thing I have ever cooked in a pressure cooker. Mainly wanted to try it as it was meat free and if it didn't work then there was not too much waste.<br/>It's a nice base recipe for risotto and was ready in no time. I am following a low fat diet so used spray oil and no butter, adding low fat cheese at the end. Will certainly make again very soon, thanks for sharing.........off to find more pressure cooker recipes :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Easy, elegant and quick. I added sweet peas to have green on my plate. Served it with Veal Piccata and a Caesar Salad. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      good recipe, it took into account the water that will be lost for steam release and no salt was required, i added a tablespoon of red wine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Fantastic! This recipe was extremely easy to make and simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      I will go ahead and give this 5 stars because I think it will be there once I tweak it to my electric pressure cooker. I lived in Italy 13 years and I'm pretty skilled at making risotto, so I was very skeptical. Seven minutes was a little bit too long for my cooker, unless you like the rice really soft as opposed to al dente. I'll try 6 minutes next time and slightly less liquid. I did substitute about 1/2 cup of white wine for some of the chicken broth and it needed just a little bit more salt. Other than that it was really good. Keep in mind you can substitute just about any vegetable for the mushrooms as well...I used sun dried tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Delicious and super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This version was so easy that I will abandon the recipe from my friend in Milano! I added white wine, fresh parsley, and pepper right before serving. Getting acquainted with my pressure cooker was the hardest part of this tasty recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This is tasty and so easy. I used cremini mushrooms instead of portabellas because I had some that needed using, but will make again with the portabellas. Turned out very creamy. Thanks for another keeper to use with my pressure cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Risotto in Pressure Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 637.4
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    45%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1194.7 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes