Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Quiche

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2012

      I've been on a search for a yummy mushroom quiche recipe. My friend showed me how to make one and it's taken me awhile to realize that hers is tooo cheesy and very dense because she doesn't like to add any milk. I've watched people make quiche on YouTube and continued my search until I got here and made this recipe last night. I did change it however because of everything I've learned previously. The changes I made were:
      3 cups sliced mushrooms
      1 cup of milk
      lemon pepper (i didn't like the listed seasonings)
      bake pie shells at 425 for 8-10 min from slightly defrosted (no foil)
      mix milk, eggs, cheese for each quiche is separate bowls
      scatter mushrooms, etc. on bottom of pie shell (don't worry they somehow float up and mix)
      pour liquid mixtures into each shell

      THEY CAME OUT GORGEOUS AND THE BEST I'VE EVER TASTED !!! Bon Appetit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Lots and lots of veggies in this wonderful egg dish! I made half of this recipe for DH and I last night without the crust since it was just the two of us. I loved the kick that the cayenne gives it. I used fat-free cheddar cheese and skim milk with great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      It was my first time doing a quiche. This one is very good. Next time I may try to add a different cheese. Cause we weren't able to detect the taste of the cheddar cheese. It's really good with mushrooms, red bell pepper and onion. I wouldn't change that. Thanks Lainey :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was a yummy quiche! I added a bit of ham to the peppers, mushrooms and onions, and I didn't have savory, so I used Italian seasoning. The resulting quiche smelled and tasted a bit like pizza. Fantastic! Made for ZWT 3. Thanks Lainey6605!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Very good. I made this on Sunday and we took it as an easy make ahead breakfast during the week. I loved the mix of flavors. This will become one of our regulars since I am always looking for new breakfast ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I love the flavor of this quiche. I left out the red peppers, and substituted white pepper for cayenne, and 1 tsp sage & 1 tsp ground thyme for the savory. I took mine out of the oven at 50 minutes and let it sit for 10, but it was still too wet too cut, so I put it back in the oven for another 10-15 minutes. I guess every oven is different. I also defnitely recommend the deep dish pie crust. I used a regular one, and it overflowed a bit. Good thing I put it on a cookie sheet before putting it in the oven. Maybe that affected the cooking time, but it was definitely needed to keep my oven from needing major clean up. This one would be a good quiche for those that aren't really fond of the mild egg & cheese quiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Delicious! This had a wonderful earthy flavor from the mushrooms. I did not have any savory but after doing an online search for substitutions I used a half & half mixture of thyme and sage. This will be a permanent addition to my repetoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This is a very tasty and flavorful quiche. I used a sharp cheddar cheese and green bell pepper because I didn't have the red pepper. It would be great with both green and red pepper, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Really good and a nice flavor----Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.4
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    59%
    Total Fat 35.7 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 233.9 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1139.2 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh savory

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites