Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Macaroni Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Macaroni Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2012

      Love this recipe and so does all the family! My mom used to make this before she passed away. Excellent recipe and it is definately a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Surprisingly good! When I say 'surprisingly', I don't mean it as an insult to anyone - this dish is really just better than it should be, yummier than the sum of its parts.

      Changes I made: using Dreamfields rotini, using EXTRA sharp cheese (yum!), a jar of drained mushrooms, omitting the pimientos, and adding two shredded poached chicken breasts. The chicken sort of turned it into a main dish! The cracker crumbs didn't add a ton to it, so if you have to leave them off, don't worry about it!

      All in all, a delicious crowd pleaser that is pretty darn flexible given all the changes you can make to better appeal to your family's tastes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      One of my husband's favorites and he hates casseroles! We also add a can of mushrooms but leave off the crackers. My MIL makes it with cream of celery which adds a wonderful twist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Absolutely a five star recipe. When my kids start talking about seconds before they are even done with firsts, I know it is a keeper. I did change it up a bit to suit their tastes. I only had cream of chicken soup so used that. I doubled the recipe and put each in an 8x8 pan so I could make theirs without pimientos and roasted red peppers. My son added some hot sauce to his to spice it up even more. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I added some sauteed mushrooms, since my husband loves them. I also used Jared roasted red peppers for the pimento. I thought that was close enough. LoL! Very nice dish. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is a great casserole. I think the pimientos are an important ingredient in this as they are really the prominent flavor to the dish. Whereas I am sure the casserole is probably good without it wouldn't be the same. I really liked the ritz crackers on top, I maybe would use even more than stated. I did add some paprika as well as freshly ground pepper and a can of mushrooms. Then after enjoying my first helping I went back for more and added some finely chopped fresh basil to it which I feel made it even better and added a new layer of flavor. This is a keeper for sure! It would even be good with the addition of some shrimp, chicken, or some other meat to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This IS really good! I loved it. I doubled it so we could have leftovers for lunch and every time it got better. I also loved the ease of prep. I omitted the pimientos and added fresh sauteed mushrooms that I sprinkled w/a bit of garlic powder. Thank u 4 posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      The whole family just loved this recipe! So easy to make, and so good! I left out pimientos because I don't care for them and I added extra mushrooms instead. It's making me hungry just thinking of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      My family and I enjoyed this version of macaroni. I used as a side dish but it could be a whole meal. Many thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Loved it...everyone thoroughly enjoyed the easy and tasty pasta dish. The pimientos really made it for me! Reminded me, in a way, of good ole' southern pimiento & cheese sandwiches. And that's a GOOD THING. Thanks cajun chef...we'll have this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Macaroni Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 827.8
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    53%
    Total Fat 48.9 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 82.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1396.9 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites