Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      I sauteed enough mushrooms for 2 sandwhiches for my DS and me. I added dried chives and garlic powder. Then I used homemade whole wheat bread and organic raw milk cheddar cheese. They turned out golden and delicious! I also put some green onion on mine and that was an added bonus. Thanks for this recipe, Boomette1. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! I made 1 serving. I used cremini mushrooms, fresh chives, sourdough bread, smoked gouda, margarine and the mustard. I added garlic salt to bread spread with margarine and sprinkled tabasco sauce over the cheese. I baked it. Thanks for this KEEPER recipe! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      MMMMMMMmmmm Delish! Great with a few dill pickle slices to go along with it. I used honey whole wheat bread, American cheese, button mushrooms, fresh chives from my herb garden, and yellow mustard. I did't use the olive oil, just the butter. GREAT sandwich Boomie! I made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I scaled the recipe to make 1 delicious sandwich using smoked Gouda. I did not add mustard but think that would be a nice addition. This is a nice grown-up grilled cheese sandwich. Served with pickles and chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I scaled this down to one serving and it made a delightful breakfast sandwich. The combination tasted great - it's a good thing I didn't make more because I would have kept eating them! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      this is grilled cheese extraordinaire, I used fresh thyme and sliced provolove cheese, next time I will make more sammys, they were devoured in a flash, what a great recipe, thanks Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Lovely way to spruce up a grilled cheese! I almost followed the recipe exactly as written, and used gouda and provolone cheese... But the one change I did make was I used mayo instead of butter on the outside to grill it on the pan. Very good twist on the grilled cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Great grilled cheese! We used rye bread and swiss cheese. Simple to prepare and goes well with a cup of soup. Made for a nice easy weeknight supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this was so good, even though I made a big boo boo! I forgot the cheese! It was super delicous anyway! Thank you, I'll be making it again!(I was gonna use Swiss cheese)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was one great sandwich! My version used Italian bread, Swiss cheese and 1 1/2 teaspoons of dried thyme. I also add a few slices of thinly shaved ham as well. Fantastic! My kids devoured them! Thanks for a terrific sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      A great way to jazz up a grilled cheese sandwich! I used sourdough bread and mozzarella cheese - it was very tasty. Thanks for posting, Boomette1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Both sides of mine disappeared so quickly I didn't have time to get a photo. I just inhaled it. Used ciabatta bread and low fat swiss cheese in the panini press. wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I'm another one who made this after seeing Redsie's beautiful photos in the photo forum. It tastes as good as it looks! I don't know if I'll want to eat plain grilled cheese again. I used a pinch of dried thyme leaves while frying the mushrooms, and for the sandwich I used smoked gouda and marble cheddar. I omitted the mustard. Excellent sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      What a great sandwich!:) I saw photos of Redsie sandwich in the photo forum and knew I had to give this a try. I love both mushrooms and a grill cheese. I used horseradish cheddar cheese that I had gotten at the deli and left out the fresh thyme since I didn't have any on hand. It was wonderful! I will be making this many of times. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Never had a grilled cheese with mushrooms - but we loved this!! :) Used Swiss cheese and a lot of Dijon mustard. Had a bit too much mushrooms for the grilled cheese, so ate them on the side!! Thanks Boomette for a very different and tasty grilled cheese!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      YUMMY! I just had this for lunch and it was divine. I made it with potato bread, shredded cheese blend( 4 cheeses)because I forgot to go to market and get more swiss and used a Swiss dilled mustard. YUMMY!!! PAC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is a great variation for a grilled cheese sandwich! I made just 1 serving for myself for lunch and it was certainly delicious. Mushrooms and cheese definitely go together. I used whole wheat bread, fresh thyme and a slice of Swiss and a slice of cheddar because those are the kinds of cheeses I had on hand. This would be delicious with any kind of cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.0
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    34%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 309.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raclette cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites