Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Grilled Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Grilled Cheese

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      Happy to give a rave review to this ultra-delicious grilled sandwich. I used smoked gouda cheese. I highly recommend using fresh thyme over dried. The flavor was sublte and delicate. I think dried thyme would be too strong. Perfect on a cool fall evening. Thanks Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Oooh, these are good! I loved the thyme. I did use mustard, but I would recommend just using a little so the other flavors aren't overpowered. A little more work than ordinary grilled cheese, but well worth it! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This is so good. I used gouda and regular white bread. I loved the thyme and mustard. It made for a great lunch. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      I made this today for lunch and it was pretty good. I used gouda cheese, white button mushrooms and dijon mustard. I didn't have fresh thyme so I used dried. It's a good adult grilled cheese sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I used swiss cheese, super thin whole wheat hamburger bun, and brown button mushrooms (also I didn't use the fresh thyme since I had none) and it came out great! It was really tasty and super easy to make. I'll definitely make this whenever I need a fast and easy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Mmmmmm - delicious! I used Swiss and whole grain bread and didn't add the mustard. Great upscale version of a grilled cheese sandwich - thanks for posting the recipe! Made for the Top Favorites of 2009 event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Great sandwich! I used a tiny bit of lemon-pepper and garlic powder on my mushrooms when I fried them up. This is so tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Was looking for something new to make and stumbled on to this.. It was delish! I didn't use the mustard since I didnt have any, but still was an awesome sandwich with tons of flavor! I also added a small clove of garlic to the mushrooms when I sauteed them, it just adds another layer of flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      Really tasty and satisfying grilled sandwiches. We love mushrooms and this is a nice addition to our sandwich line-up. We used swiss cheese and left off the dijon mustard. The only change I would make next time is to lessen the amount of thyme; otherwise, I would make them just as we did. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, June 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I used thick crusty bread, smoked gouda and fresh thyme. It was insanley good! Even my 8 year old loved it! I don't usually like mustard but I hate rating something if I change the recipe. I lightly dusted one side with grey poupon and I don't think it would have been as good without that little extra flavor. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I forgot to give this my review....sorry. This was delicious. I sauteed the mushrooms and I used lemon pepper and of course I did add the thyme while sauteing...tasted before putting on sandwich. On so yummy! The I used gouda cheese and the mushrooms on my sandwich and for DH I used swiss cheese with the mushrooms on all grain bread. So simple and yet soooo DELICIOUS. Thank you for a great recipe! Made for Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      DH raved about this! I used store brand whole wheat/grain bread and smoked gouda w/ country Dijon mustard. This is a delicious sandwich-perfect for a quick meal. Would love to experiment with other cheeses...thanks so much for the recipe! Update: Tried this again with swiss...yep, tastes great, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      fabulous. I made it on a tortilla wrap. What a great snowy, stuck inside lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This couldn't be easier or quicker to throw together, but it is sooo delicious and satisfying! The only thing I'd add next time is a little garlic while cooking the mushrooms. I used smoked gouda, and also added Creole mustard because my fridge is so full I couldn't find my dijon :)! Really, really good! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I did this a little different in that I made up the mushrooms doubling the recipe to serve with our steaks last night for dinner (just having enough left over for me to have on toast for breakfast). I warmed up the left overs in the microwave and then put them on top of the toast and then put a slice of vintage cheddar on the top and put it under the grill/broiler till the cheese was bubbly and browning, result a delicious breakfast, thank you Boomette, made for Every Day a Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This sandwich is DIVINE! I used 6 year old Balderson white cheddar (naturally aged), did use the dijon, and used homemade multigrain whole wheat bread. Aside from having difficulty eating the mushrooms straight from the pan, it was a snap to put together, and I'm looking forward to buying some smoked gouda to try it with. Boomette, this is just wonderful! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      These were DELICIOUS! I just used a Sweet Dark bread with some nuts and grains in it, and crimini mushrooms. I also used spicy brown mustard on them and 2 pieces of smoked provolone per sandwich because I always have issues getting gouda to melt before the bread burns. Oh and I used dried thyme because that's all I had on hand, and added a little bit of garlic powder to the mushrooms as well. Definitely something I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      A grilled cheese for grown ups. Made with smoked gouda and mixed grain bread. The smoky cheese melted all over those tasty mushrooms making this sandwich perfect for the kid in ever adult. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      DEEEElicious! We loved these sandwiches. The mustard adds a really special something to them. I used cheddar jaclk cheese. Thanks Boomette! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I'm outta my mind over this grill...back in five minutes! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Grilled Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.0
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    34%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 309.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raclette cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites