Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Casserole? Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Casserole?

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2013

      Made for the tag game "Cooking Tag Mania" and I am so glad I did. I cut the recipe in half used French bread and we gobbled this down. Great appetizer for the Dodgers baseball game or really any time. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made half a recipe but with 4 slices of French bread. This is a great side dish or appetizer. Do try this for a party or just a snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is excellent! I had to use a French baguette since that's all my store had. I just cut it in thin slices so mine were smaller but still delicious! This sauce is just wonderful and I could have eaten it all by itself! My sauce wasn't thickened after 15 minutes so turned up to medium-high heat and it thickened nicely in no time. Thanks for posting this. A definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This was a delicious recipe! For some reason my sauce didn't thicken up as I expected, but it was very tasty and received rave reviews anyways.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made this as one of my Christmas Eve appetizers and everyone went home with the recipe, they were SO good! The only change I made was to serve them on thinly sliced baguette, drizzled with olive oil and toasted. Each was about two bites sized and the mushroom topping was enough for 24 of them. I also used a whole lot more than 4 Tbl. of swiss cheese, because around here there's no such thing as too much cheese (I used Emmenthaler). I also used nutmeg instead of mace, as that's what I had. This is something I can envision making for myself for supper, as does my vegetarian daughter. Thanks for such a scrumptious recipe, Baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Excellent and very filling. I served this with pork tenderloin and could only eat about a half of one. Very very rich. I made as directed with only a few changes. I halved the recipe and used half & half instead of the cream and added some crushed red pepper flakes (personal preference) I left out the mace because I didn't know what that was and couldn't find any at the store. Thanks BK. You have another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      OMG is this ever good! I can see myself using the mushroom mixture for other recipes, the only change I made was I increased the garlic to 2 tablespoons and used yellow onions in place of the shallots as I did not have any handy! This mixture would be great served on small crostini as an appetizer! I can't wait to make this again my DH and DS loved this for an evening snack! thanks Baby K!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      We absolutely loved this! I can't wait to share it with company. I used cremini and white button mushrooms. I can see using a baguette and serving it as canapes.(You would have to let the sauce reduce a little longer.)As it was, it made a perfect meal for me. This will be repeated often in my house.Love, love, love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This was really delicious! Used left over hot dog buns and fat free half and half. Also a mixture of cremini and white button mushrooms. A nice vegetarian entree with salad and wine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Wow! This is soooo good. Now I understand the ? in the title. I served this with dinner last night, expecting it to be like a bruschetta. It was, but a heavy duty one. We ended up using knives and forks, because it is also like a casserole. My family claimed that this and the rest of our zaar dinner last night was the best from zaar yet. Thanks Baby Kato, this is a real keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Casserole?

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 908.0
     
    Calories from Fat 498
    54%
    Total Fat 55.3 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 32.9 g
    164%
    Cholesterol 167.8 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1651.0 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 20.3 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites