Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom Beef and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom Beef and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      I make this recipe all the time. It's actually a Campbells Soup recipe though so you can most definately use Cream of Mushroom soup and French Onion soup. I add a full container of quartered cremini mushrooms and it makes it even better! You've GOT to try this recipe. It is SO easy and beyond delicious!!! I make it again and again and it's probably my favorite thing on earth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Plan to try soon---was looking for a new recipe for some beef stew meat and this one sounds great. Chef #426004 doesn't mention where he lives, but Campbell's Beefy Mushroom Soup can be purchased from several places online for anyone else who can't find it in their local grocery store.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      checked 2 huge grocery chains here - no one has beefy mushroom soup - haven't for years. Decided to substitute beef broth instead but was so runny. Added several more cans of mushroom soups - ended up being OK - tasted pretty good. Had it over mashed potatoes. Ended up with a full 8-qt crock pot full. So much left over. Originally made just over a double batch. Ended up with maybe 4 times the recipe with all the extra soup that was added. Will have some leftovers on noodles next time. I'm a guy fixing this - maybe a gal might have substi- stuted something else more like the beefy mushroom soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      This is pretty darn good. It was a bit salty for us, so I stirred in some sour cream and that calmed down the salt and made it like a stroganoff, very tasty! The meat is to-die-for tendery. Had this over garlic noodles. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      I cook for my Senior parents and my sister about 3-4 times a month. I use the slow cooker all the time. This one is a keeper. ** I also could not find beefy mushroom soup so i replaced it with regular Cream of Mushroom. The change i made was to saute 16 oz of fresh shrooms and a large onion with 3 large cloves of garlic until they were soft and most of the water removed then added to the soup/beef mix about 2 hours into cooking. Then let it go and OMGoodness it was good! Maybe it was the onion and fresh mushrooms i added but this was not salty and was perfect consistency poured over Rigatoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This recipe is SO good and easy. I used cream of mushroom instead of beefy mushroom. And it turned out great!! I will be using this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Oh My Gosh this is good!! I also added sour cream at the end of the cooking time and next time will add more meat and fresh mushrooms. Thanks for posting a slow cooker receipe that my family loves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      I make this all the time. But I use one can of campbells condensed healthy cream of mushroom since it is a bit lower in sodium and one can of french onion condensed to 3 lbs meat. I always add sour cream at the end for a more stoganoff flavor. Also always add some mushrooms, garlic and onions. It can also be baked at 300 for 3-4 hours, and it will melt in your mouth. Serve over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I also could not find Beefy Mushroom Soup and substituted with Cream of Mushroom and I also added fresh mushrooms. It still came out really well and I am curious to know how it tastes with beefy mushroom. I am definitely going to try this again and hopefully I will have all of the ingredients listed next time. Cooking time was less for me. It was barely six hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This has become a frequently made meal at our house. I add extra canned mushrooms and serve with biscuits. Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      We really enjoyed this meal. Cooked on low for 8 hours in my crock-pot then spooned over some buttered rigatoni noodles. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I give it 10 stars! It was great....I served it over whole wheat egg noodles. It only took 6 hours on low, but I have a cuisinart slow cooker and it always cooks quicker than the recipes say....loved it will be putting it in my families favorite file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This was a real family pleaser... even my picky eater loved it!!! I added 1/2 cup of water to the recipe and served over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      i used 1/2 cup bread crumbs and added 1 cup beef broth, then after about 6 hrs of low cooking i added 16 oz of fresh mushrooms. and cooked for 2 more hrs. i served it over mashed potatoes and it was AWESOME!!!!! oh and i also used 3 lbs of beef tips due to my family loving meat. Great recipe. will make again and agian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom Beef and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    22%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 150.6 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1218.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 46.2 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites