7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used baby bellas and sharp Cheddar. Much enjoyed. Thanks! Made for the Best of 2010 game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 06, 2011

A great sandwich which the DM and I thoroughly enjoyed. I used an aged vintage cheddar cheese and put a heap of pepper on mine but not the DM's as she is not so keen on pepper and with the mushrooms (I used swiss brown) and wholemeal/wholegrain bread and made them in the sandwich press. I served mine with a side salad and we both thoroughly enjoyed, thank you UmmBinat, made for ZAAR Chef Alphabet Soup.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 21, 2010

Yum! I made these with a mature English Cheddar, and worcestershire black pepper instead of the stated cheese. I used whole wheat bread and these were very well received by all. I will make them again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover June 18, 2010

This is a great grilled cheese. I used wheat bread. And mature cheddar with black pepper. For us there was too much oregano with the mushrooms. I may reduce it next time. But the cheese and mushroom together is so great. Thanks UmmBinat :) Made for the Recipe Swap October 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 18, 2010

I have a white mature cheddar cheese from New Zealand on hand that we really like and used in the sandwich. Easy to prepare. Added a good shake of freshly cracked black pepper. Served with your suggestion of a salad on the side. Fresh oregano from the garden, too. Reviewed for Veg Tag/July.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 14, 2010

Wow. I never had grilled cheese like this in the school cafeteria! I used aged cheddar and freshly ground black pepper, and made on the stovetop. My husband really loved these, too. This is a definite must-repeat recipe! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl June 18, 2010

i really liked this simple sandwich made for veggie tag if i can figure out how to post picture i will

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. April 05, 2013
Mushroom and Pepper Cheese Toastie (Grilled Cheese Sandwich