Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mushroom and Chicken Grilled Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mushroom and Chicken Grilled Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2011

      I haven't had Quesadillas in a while so thought I would try these for lunch. First I cut this recipe in half because we were only two. Instead of just using regular button mushrooms I had used a 4oz package of gourmet blend mushrooms which added a really great flavor. I sauteed the onions a little bit with the mushrooms and prepared the mixture and brought it to work and assembled there for the oven.The corn tortillas really made a nice taste difference compared to the flour ones. All the flavors went so well together. I had baked these in the oven. But I will have to say I only had one problem with this recipe. I wish I didn't put any oil on the top or bottom, because we just found them too greasy on the outside. Is it because I did it in the oven and not on a grill? But I will make these again without the oil because we loved the yummy flavor otherwise. Thanks for sharing another of your wonderful recipes Kitten.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      We really enjoyed these about two weeks ago, and will probably have them again this week. I cut the recipe in half and didn't bake them-- grilled them in a hot skillet for a few minutes on each side. I also used some cheddar and some mozzarella cheese as that was what I had on hand. Everyone-- even my "mushroom hating" DD-- enjoyed these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      These are delicious. I made these for my family and they all loved them. I did use flour tortillas, but I bet they are just as great with corn. I served these little beauties with some Mexican rice and served some salsa, sour cream and chopped cilantro and onions on the side. So good. Thank you for sharing with us this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Simply delicious! I have had a craving for something hispanic and realized I had cooked chicken to use up and some mushrooms that were in dire need of being used as well. Checked the fridge and I even had cilantro! I had to use flour tortillas as they were all I had, but let me tell you, I cannot imagine these ANY better! The flavors blend so well, eating this is like a symphony happening in your mouth! This will be my go to recipe whenever I have leftover chicken again...I love the mushroom twist, it adds such interest to the dish. Kittencal, you did it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Made this without any changes and it was great. I have never made quesadillas with corn tortillas before and really liked these. Loved the crunch without all the grease. Thank You. Made for ZWT 5, Sultans of Spice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      You can't go wrong with a Kittencal recipe! These are much better than quesadillas made with flour tortillas. The mushrooms really make them special. The only thing I changed was to add a dash of cumin when sauteeing them, and to saute the onions a little. Thanks for another delicious meal, Kittencal! Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Once again, an excellent recipe by Kittencall My husband and I loved these! We didn't change a thing and grilled them on our outdoor grill. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I love these! This is one of my favorite foods and these are so good and easy to make. I used a little less cilantro and flour tortillas due to personal tastes. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      These were really terrific!! I made exactly as directed with the only exception being that I served with salsa & sour cream. There isn't a thing I could change or add to this recipe as I will definitely make again, exactly the same. Thanks so much for yet another winner, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was great! I baked the chicken with some cumin, garlic powder and seasoning salt for about an hour then just chopped it up. I followed pp's idea of microwaving the mushroom mix then I just mixed everything in a bowl before putting it into the tortillas. I also did the final step in the skillet. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Awesome. I made them on the stove also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Wow! These are really good! I made 9 of them last night for dinner and then discovered the Kiddo wouldn't be "dining " with us. Well, the two of us polished them all off! I didn't grill them - I did the foldover method and cooked them in a sizzling hot skillet. And I used flour tortillas because we just prefer them to corn for quesadillas.Thnaks! I'll be making these again - soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      I had some leftover chicken the other night and this looked just like the ticket for supper. And boy was I right. Made exactly as directed and I didn't even get the chance to take a picture. The family was standing there with the plates ready as quickly as I took them up!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Absolutely fabulous! These were incredible - I loved the crispiness of the corn torillas cooked on an indoor grill, and they were loaded with flavor! I even cheated and skipped the sauteeing process - I simply mixed the ingrediants (including the butter) in a microwavable bowel, and zapped them for 3 mins. I then let it cool and added the cheese (I used a Mexi-Blend). I also used packaged cooked chicken, Fajitia-flavored (which I highly recommend for this dish, as the flavor works great with the called for spices). This was such a wonderful treat! The only drawback to this dish is that it is a bit messy too eat, but that is a small price to pay for such a fabulous meal (I plan to cut them in qaurters before I put them on the grill next time, which should make them a bit easier to eat). Otherwise, this was too-die-for, and I will be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Great quesadilla! Loved the way the seasonings added so much flavor to the mushrooms. The crunchiness of the onions- I used green onion- and the fresh cilantro added even more flavor! Made them inside in a skillet and they came out perfectly. Definitely use the corn tortillas as they add a nice texture but they would be just as tasty with flour. Cant wait to try these on the grill! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mushroom and Chicken Grilled Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (1450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.6
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    55%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 86.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 370.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes