11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great tasting dish!! I'm a student who needed a fast, tasty meal for dinner after study, and this served perfectly with my leftover breaded chicken and veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily D. August 06, 2014

This was really quite good, I used chopped up hot dog sausages. :) Yum, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Areeane June 16, 2010

Quick,easy and totally delicious...a perfect on the run supper that's tasty too! I used chicken and bacon...one of my favourite combos,but I look forward to trying this with hotdogs!! Thanks 2bleu!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo August 15, 2009

Instant hit at my house! This is such a perfect quick and simple supper. I fresh made my spaghetti cause there's no such thing as leftover pasta at my house that would be typically used in fried spaghetti. I used chopped all beef hotdogs which obviously made it a big kid pleaser. I add garlic to everything so tossed in a little garlic powder. Supper was ready in 10 minutes so perfect for me. I will be making this often like on Sparks/Brownies night and we are usually stuck with hotdogs anyways. Thanks 2Bleu!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 November 03, 2008

This was given a two thumbs up from my crew! :D I used a low fat butter and added garlic, pepperoni, and some parmesan/romano mix on top with no added salt and pepper and it was great! Thanks, 2Bleu, for another great dinner dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady July 21, 2008

Simple and tasty. I used leftover pork and added minced garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat February 01, 2008

This is excellent, but there is NO WAY you can get 8 servings out of just 2 cups of spaghetti...I think I got 2 generous luncheon courses from this. But what FLAVOR!!! Like another reviewer I used all butter. I also added a generous dash of garlic powder and some crushed parsley for a little color. I salted and peppered to taste based on the previous reviews. I decided to kick it up a notch and liberally sprinkled freshly grated parmesan and covered the pan for a moment so it could melt. How'd a thunk some so simple could be so darned tasty? I am thrilled I had leftover pasta and ham to make this. A definite repeat at our home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. January 20, 2008

If you're not watching your waistline or sodium intake, you could also substitute the ham for Spam in this recipe. If you like that sort of thing. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DbKnadler November 24, 2007

Very good! I used butter in place of olive oil (my preference). I thought 1 tsp each of salt and pepper was too much, so I cut both amounts in half. I added some garlic, too. Yum! Thanx for sharing this easy yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* November 23, 2007

I omitted the salt and used wide egg noodles :D Nice quick easy way to use up leftovers (or in my case planned overs)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori November 10, 2007
Murray's Fried Spaghetti