Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mummy Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mummy Loaf

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2011

      This was so yummy! I layered pizza sauce, cheese, then pepperoni. It took about 15 minutes to cook, and it turned out amazing. A great addition to my Halloween dinner. I also used green olives for the eyes, and leftover pizza sauce to make it look like bloody bandages. This was fun and SO easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Very tasty, and so fun & easy to make. I used pizza sauce, which made it taste more like pizza. Used olives for the eyes- it was very cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      I wish I had tried pizza sauce because that would have been perfect. But it's super cute, easy to prepare, and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Delicious! I brushed with pizza sauce and garlic powder prior to baking and served with leftover warmed pizza sauce for dipping. Thank Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is such a cute idea, and so easy to make! Thanks for the picture on how to arrange the crescent rolls; that really helped a LOT. I used reduced-fat crescent rolls, and I put about 1/2 c. tomato and basil pizza sauce on top of the pepperoni layer, before putting the cheese in it, and I think that helped to give it some extra flavor. I used pimiento-stuffed green olives for the eyes, and they came out kind of googly-eyed, but it looked pretty cute anyway. I had to bake mine a little longer too (maybe 25-ish minutes). I transported this to a Halloween party, and it was kinda bendy in the middle. Since I baked it on parchment, I just slid the parchment and the mummy right off the baking sheet onto aluminum foil, and I wrapped it up and transported it that way (since I didn't have a container big enough for it anyway). Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I am going to rate this one five stars on looks alone! It turned out sooooo cute!!!! And Rita's recipes have never steered me wrong in the taste department, so I am sure the crowd at work will inhale this. I mean, bread, cheese and pepperoni, what's not to love? I did sprinkle a little Italian seasoning, some garlic powder and some crushed red pepper flakes over the cheese, just for the heck of it, though. An update on this recipe: I still don't know how it tastes because it was long gone and I was getting compliments and requests for the recipe long before I had a chance to get to the break room to try it! I'll make this again, for sure. And minus the obvious shaping for Halloween, it will make a delicious appetizer for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Very good! I was throwing a halloween party and searched everywhere for a halloween-themed recipe that would be simple, and something everyone would enjoy. Well, everyone likes pizza, so I picked this! My first try at making this recipe came out just like the picture, and your picture of how to arrange the dough triangles really helped. I've made this recipe a few timea fter halloween as well, it's just tasty :) Thank you very much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I thought this was simple, but lacking in taste. I think you can spice it up a bit with some sauce or even a sprinkling of spices. Also, I truly think using all that crescent dough is too much. All you can taste is the bread. I will make again, but will make some changes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I made 3 different ones (different filling) for a halloween party and there was only 1/3 of one left, and that is becase not many peple like green olives. This will be made a lot in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This was enjoyed by everyone in our family. I did use mozzarella slices as that was what I had on hand and did put a thin coating of pizza sauce down the center to make it more like a pizza loaf. Will definitely make again!and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Super cute and easy! Made this before trick or treating to get something good in their tummies. Mine didn't turn out nearly as cute, neat, or mummyesque, but I tried to achieve some sort of face with olives and ketchup ...it was a disaster ...well you'll see when I post my photo (which will FOR SURE not be the default shot!) Thanks, Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Very cute, fast and tasty! I made this for dinner, and cut it in half for my family of 5, but totally needed to keep the full recipe. The servings listed must be appetizers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      We loved this! Very creative, fun and tasty. I used black olives instead of the pepperoni and they made perfect eyes. Will make every Halloween, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Quick, easy and yummy - what more could you ask for? Went great for a Halloween get-together - kids and adults alike enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      So easy and so delicious. My husband and two sons ate this all up in a matter of minutes. I love anything made with crescent rolls and this did not disappoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      My kids loved this. It was a nice change to regular pizza. The filling options are endless, but because my kids are picky, I'll stick to regular pepperoni & mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Super easy, quick, kid-friendly recipe Rita. The slight sweetness of the crescent rolls was a nice contrast with the spice pepperoni. My son and I devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mummy Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.8
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    37%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes