15 Reviews

I use a six pack of large sausages with two crescents and then use the two rolls left over for stripping into mummy bandages. I add peppercorns for eyes. Very scary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gatorll October 27, 2013

These are very good and fun to make. I used crescent roll dough, sliced into thin strips and wrapped them around the mini-sausages in an effort to make them look more mummy-like =-) I did not use any of the optional ingredients and used mustard for the eyes. Thanks for sharing this great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeeperAtHome November 02, 2009

I made these for a baby shower and they were all gone when I was ready to leave! I dotted the kielbasa with mustard and everyone thought they were too cute to eat but they did anyway! Everyone thought it was such a great appetizer for the shower. I let everyone know they can be mummies for Halloween too, and I got lots of requests for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenWitchWay July 17, 2009

I'm trying to catch up on my reviews. I have been cooking all winter, but are just now getting to the reviews, anyway, these are so cute and dipped in mustard, we all enjoyed them for our Halloween party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel April 22, 2009

Cute Idea...didn't taste that great though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belly Dancin Mama March 14, 2009

Update - I have made these several times now, and each time I try to come up with something different. One time I used pizza dough instead of the crescent dinner rolls, but I like the dinner rolls better. This last time I made them using smoked sausage for my sisters baby shower. I baked them at the church kitchen when it was almost time to eat and I got lots of "owwws" and "boy are these cute and delicious" from the guests. Such a creative recipe! 10/31/07 I thought these looked so good I had to make them with my kids last night to bring to the neighbors Halloween party. They were a BIG hit, and were gone in no time flat. What a cute idea Linda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen January 12, 2009

My niece was having a baby shower and I told my DS that I would make these as an appetizer. I wasn't quite sure what I was going to do to get them to look like babies, but I used kielbasa pieces cut about 2" long and wrapped them, leaving room for the face. The kitchen at the church had an oven, so I made them ahead, and then baked them when we were getting ready to serve the food. When they came out of the oven I made the eyes with a dot of mustard, and served some on the side to dip in if anyone wanted any. I didn't make the sauce. I brushed the babies with blue food coloring before baking and they were so cute, and did I mention tasty? Everyone loved them and thought it was such a great idea for a shower, party etc. I will keep these in mind for other showers I go to in the future! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me In My Pantry January 04, 2009

I used kielbasa and made some fat mummys! They were really good and the kids got a kick out of these mummy appetizers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittanywigginnh November 02, 2008

Kids at our Halloween party ate these like they were going out of style. I thought they were excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette November 01, 2008

Halloween was fun making these to share with my friends! Everyone loved them. I used the mini cocktail sausages and it made quite a few. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annchase60 November 01, 2008
Mummy Dogs or is That Mommy Babies??? - Halloween - Baby Shower