Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Multigrain Yeast Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Multigrain Yeast Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2011

      This is my go-to recipe for bread now. Be careful not to add too much flour during the first mix though; you still want the dough to be a little bit sticky. After the rise knead it well by hand to stretch out the proteins. This will reduce the stickiness and will give you a great rise.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Really great bread Paula. I woke at 5 this morning and decided it was a good time for coffee and bread making. The recipe came together beautifully with only about 2 tsps of added flour needed. I added some sunflower seeds to the dough mix also as I like seeds and grains in my breads. The aroma of it baking awoke DH and he got up too asking if we were having fresh made bread toasted for brekkie. How could I refuse? We both loved the bread (even though he picked the seeds out of his - I only added about 1/4 cup so they were easy for him to remove). Add my 5 stars to the collection. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      This goes straight into my best-of-the-best file! Excellent bread! Like all great breads, it takes time, but it is very easy to make. This is one of the highest rising breads I've ever made. I love the hearty whole wheat, sunflower seeds and oats. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Three words . . . yummm . . . . yummm . . . . yummm!! This bread is really good! I've been looking for a good, hearty, multi-grain bread and this is it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      LOVE this recipe!!! Stole it out of my sisters "golden binder" (grammawillow) and it is now a favourite in my household as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I have been trying whole grain breads for years looking for one that isn't horribly heavy and this is it! I used multi-grain flour instead of whole wheat, omitted the sunflower seed (my grand daughter doesn't like them) and added 3 tblsps of lecithin to enhance the dough. This is a tasty, wonderful hearty but not heavy bread and it goes into my "golden binder" of winning recipes. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Great recipe! I made it without the sunflower seeds because I didn't have any available. It was awesome! My husband and kids love it. I love that it's so healthy and not full of sugar. I'm making more tomorrow! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Finally a multigrain bread recipe that we love!!!!! Excellent recipe...have made three loaves the past two days (one for a neighbour)....every one turned out perfectly. Thanks Paula G. for a five star recipe. P.S. Only change I made was to add walnuts instead of sunflower seeds...tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      What a wonderful bread and one of my all-time favorites! I made in my food processor. It tasted just like I hoped. I used dark corn syrup in place of the molasses and omitted the sunflower seeds (will try those next time!). The bread sliced wonderfully and went great with our minestrone soup. I reached for it this morning and spread with peanut butter and honey. People who don't like the heaviness of a strong wheat would appreciate this light flavor. Thanks Paula, for another wonderful recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This is great WW bread! I used the ingredients listed only I increased the yeast to 1 tablespon plus 1 teaspoon, used 1-1/2 teaspoon regular white salt, and used multigrain WW bread flour, and baked mine in an 8 x 4-inch pan, as I do not bake breads in 9x5 pans, I find they rise better and much higher in a smaller pan, instead of spreading out width wise they increase in height, The bread baked out beautifully with a slight sweet molasses flavor. Thanks Paula!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Wow...great bread! I liked that there was no added oil, I liked how nicely it rose, and I loved the way it tasted. I put all the ingredients in my bread machine on dough cycle. The dough was very, very soft and sticky. I ended up having to add an extra cup of flour. So, either I measured wrong the first time, or I just needed that much extra to make a nice dough....I'm not sure which :) Also, I didn't have sunflower seeds, so I used some roasted pumpkin seeds...worked out just fine. Did I tell you that I really liked this bread?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      A great recipe for the "novice" (like me) to making bread with a Kitchen Aid stand mixer - just the right amount of detail in the instructions! The result was a delicious hearty bread which I used to make salmon salad sandwiches. Thanx Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      I made this as a "gift" for an ailing neighbor. She was tickled and called me at work last night to let me know that this was EXCELLENT! I'm posting my review vicariously through her, hope that is okay!!! THanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      I was just looking at all the new bread recipes and wishing for one with a Kitchen Aid mixer and not a bread machine! Can't wait to try it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Multigrain Yeast Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.1
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    15%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 180.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites