Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Multi-Grain and More Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Multi-Grain and More Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2010

      Great bread. I only had 5 grain cereal so added 1 T sunflower, 1 t. sesame and poppy seeds. I did it in the ABM and baked in the oven at 350 deg. for 30 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

    • on March 08, 2009

      This turned out great with a nice light texture unlike other multigrains I've tried. I used a bit more whole wheat and a bit less white flour also I didn't have oat bran or cracked wheat so I subbed ground flax seeds and rolled oats. I formed it into two smaller loaves and baked in a 350F oven for about 25 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for posting, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Yummmmmmmm!!!! This bread is awesome if you want a nice, full, rich loaf. I did not have wheat germ, so I substituted oats, and I didn't have cracked wheat, so I just omitted that. I am buying both of those tomorrow and will be making this often!!! My fave so far! Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This is our favourite bread - I've made it several times, and it disappears fast every time! The only change I make is that I use 12 grain cereal instead of the 7 grain stuff. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I have made this bread before and just made this bread and loved it. However, I have gotten away from baking breads in my bread machine because I just like an oven baked loaf better. I made this in the bread machine on the dough cycle, took it out and punched it down and put it in a greased bread pan, let it rise again for about 40 minutes and baked it for 30 min at 350 degrees. It's a great bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Excellent. substituted muesli for 7grain cereal as it's not available in my country

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This bread was wonderful. I have made it 3 times this week and the BF loves it! I did make a few changes. I used 2 cups white bread flour and one cup whole wheat flour. I also used 10 grain hot cereal by Red Mill so I didn't use oat bran or cracked wheat because it was in the 10 grain. I also added a tablespoon of brown sugar. LOVED IT...LOVED IT...LOVED IT!!! :)Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      We loved this bread. It took some looking to find the 7 grain rolled cereal because I honestly didn't know what it was. The 7 grain was a huge bag and a bit pricey and since I didn't know if it would be something we would just eat as cereal I went for the smaller bag of 5 grain cereal with flax. I needed to add a bit more flour while it was mixing - the dough was a bit sticky but after the addition of about 2T of flour it turned out to be a perfect loaf. Delicious with our homemade turkey noodle soup and so good that I'm going to make another loaf tomorrow to take to dinner at a friend's house. So happy I tried this recipe - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      Simple-to-make wholesome bread that was great with Kiebasa with Tomatoes and White Beans Kielbasa With Tomatoes and White Beans. Since I didn't have any oat bran I doubled the cracked wheat (used 4 Tablespoons) and because I live in a high altidue area I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons yeast. My subsitutions may have been incorrect because my bread caved in the middle but was still deliciious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Multi-Grain and More Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (916 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2035.0
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    15%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 4940.2 mg
    205%
    Total Carbohydrate 382.7 g
    127%
    Dietary Fiber 22.7 g
    91%
    Sugars 76.1 g
    304%
    Protein 56.6 g
    113%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cereal

    cracked wheat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites