Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mulligatawny Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mulligatawny Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      This is a real gem of a recipe. I've never had Mulligatawny before, so wasn't sure what to expect. However, there isn't anything about this soup I don't *love*. Very easy to make too. Don't substitute the coconut milk. It gives it this wonderful hint of.....coconut. :) Trust me....it's sooo tasty. Have I ever lied to you before???? Thanks Gerry for another wonderful meal. Made for: Soup is On! ~ Jan 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I trusted Diana and she is right. This is a delicious soup and very quick to make. I did add the onions, apple, celery and carrots to the butter and sauteed. Stirred in the full amount of curry powder and then followed the directions. I agree with Diana that the coconut milk is a must. Made for Diabetic Forum *Soup is On*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I had never tasted or heard of Mullatawny soup but now come to realize that an unfamiliar name( to me) can certainly mean that it can become a favorite very soon. Gerry, we loved this soup. I followed the recipe using the coconut milk. A recipe I will be proud to serve to guests. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Gerry, this soup is Awesome!!! Made it on Friday night to have after our annual trip to Boo at the Zoo and everyone LOVED it. I took others advice and sauteed my chicken first in olive oil and garlic. I used the coconut milk as suggested and right before serving I added fresh cilantro.Perfect!!
      Thanks so much for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      My boyfriend loved this. I made it as a side with veggie samosas. So good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This is a good soup and very easy to make. I made it without the chicken and added a 1/2 cup uncooked rice instead. I also sauteed the onion in water not oil. My 17 year ate almost the entire pot. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      This was a pretty good soup, but I found it missing something. I added the full amount of curry and found it quite spicy. Adding in some corn made it much better, as it needed just a touch of sweetness. I used a full can of coconut milk and added about 1/2 cup of uncooked rice. Great consistency and I am looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      My first attempt at making this kind of soup. I did cut back on the curry, as I can't take too much spice. As a celiac, I did make a few substitutions: for the flour I used white Veloutine to the desired thickness, I also added 1/2 cup Basmati rice and simmered just until tender. Also used a little more coconut milk. Even with the adjustments, it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Never had Mulligatawny soup, but this was soooo good. Warm and comforting! Followed the recipe exactly, to give it some extra texture I added a scoop of brown rice when serving. Good without it though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Like a couple of other reviewers, I had never tried Mulligatawny Soup before trying this recipe. I was a little concerned about the apple, but I followed the recipe to a "T" and was not disappointed. This is a wonderful soup. The weather forecast for tomorrow is for rain, high winds and cold temps. I'll be making this again for dinner. Despite the gloom outdoors, I know we'll be warm and happy inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mulligatawny Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.7
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    41%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1255.7 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes