Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mulled Spiced Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mulled Spiced Wine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2011

      Perfect mulled wine. I think rum is a must though, rather than the other options.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Rita, I have never had mulled wine before, so I was very excited to try your recipe. I thought that it would be a disappointment because I had built it up in my head so much, but alas it was FABULOUS. I made as you directed, used a rosehip teabag because I didn't have any dried hibiscus leaves. The only thing I left out was the garnish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      So delicious and warming. Perfect addition to a cold January evening. I skipped the cardamom (I didn't have any) and used Cointreau in place of rum/brandy since that's what I had in the house. I also threw a bag of fresh cranberries in the Crock Pot with the rest of the ingredients. The result was very similar to the one I used to drink in Poland during holidays. Yum! Thank you Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Thanks for this recipe Rita. I printed and made the perfect spiced wine with your recipe back in Christmas 2007 when this site was still recipezaar.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      I made this last year for a holiday party, and while starting to plan this year's, I realized I hadn't rated it. It was fun to make and smelled and tasted great. My crockpot was drained! I used port, which I will do again this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

    • on December 21, 2007

      This was fantastic. I added a pomegranate cut in half...everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This mulled wine was beautiful looking and smelled divine! Unfortunately I found it expensive and the flavor was overpowering. It is hearty and for the mulled wine enthusiast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mulled Spiced Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (1691 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    64%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    cardamom pods

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites