Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mulled Apple Cider Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mulled Apple Cider

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2002

      I love that this recipe has no added sugar! And it's so pretty with the orange slices and cinnamon sticks floating in it. However the spices were too strong for our taste. After making I added another gallon of cider and that helped, so next time I will only use half the allspice and cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

    • on November 27, 2009

      So easy and delicious!!! The perfect holiday drink! My husband added some Brandy to his and made it alcoholic...and loved it also! A tea diffuser is an absolute must for the spices, as a little side note :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

    • on December 29, 2007

      Tasty Treat! and Easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving. It was great! I apparently didn't read the directions where it says to put the spices in a cheesecloth. DOH! I just dumped everything in the crockpot. I didn't have whole alspice, so I used ground, which wasn't a problem, but the whole cloves got too strong by the end of the day. Next time I'll use the cheesecloth. This was a huge hit. Even the baby loved it. She had hers without the brandy the grown-ups put in theirs. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      I love this recipe. To make it extra special I add 1/2 - 3/4 cup of frozen orange juice concentrate while the mixture is simmering. I have made this for many gatherings, no matter how much I make it is never enough. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe. The house smells wonderful while it is simmering too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I kept a warm pot of this wonderful potion brewing all Thanksgiving day in my slow cooker. It sure hit the spot when we returned from our chilly post-dinner walk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      I cut one additional orange in half and crushed it over the cider (I was too lazy to actually juice it) and my guests for Thanksgiving inhaled it, all the while trying to figure out what it was (they never had cider before). Boy were they amazed, and boy was *I* amazed at how quick they drank it down!! Definitely a good party pleaser

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mulled Apple Cider

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    32%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites