Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mulberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mulberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      This is a DELICIOUS and easy to make jelly. I don't consider it a jam. I made this last year. My family, especially my children, loved it. They didn't want to eat grape jelly any more afterward. So of course I had to make it again this year, but I tried something new. After rinsing the berries, I ran them through my juicer (without cooking them). I then followed the recipe using the three cups of juice. I was told by a county extension agent that I would still have to strain the juice through a jelly bag. I did for part of the batches, but got lazy for the rest and used the juice straight from the juicer. They both set up perfectly and I couldn't tell the difference in taste. I put some in pint jars. Those jars took about two weeks to completely set up. The smaller jars set up more quickly. The bottle of liquid pectin is equal to two pouches if you buy it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      Made this with powdered pectin (added pectin first to juice, then boiled, then added sugar/lemon juice and boiled the 1 minute). Soooo good! Moved to a home with a mulberry tree last year, and now have a way to use them all. First batch I made is small, but if I make a big batch, will be canning the proper way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Without even trying the recipe, I see two problems with it. One, straining the berries and using the juice makes it a jelly not a jam. Two, open kettle method of making jam and jelly is outdated and dangerous. You should always process the jars after canning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Lovely Jelly! I did not get enough Mulberries from my very young and small tree this summer, so I used some Black Raspberries and Red Currents to make up the difference. It is a beautiful deep burgundy-purple and set up perfectly overnight. I used two packets of liquid pectin as another reviewer suggested. Ended up with 7 half pints and one quarter pint. Wonderful way to showcase all the local berries that grow around here! I will definitely make this every year, but hopefully just with Mulberries next time, to get a real taste of them on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      This is very tasty, but it is not a jam recipe, it is a jelly recipe. Jams are made with the crushed fruit and jellies are made with just the strained juice. If it had been posted as a jelly recipe, I would have given it five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Wow! Delicious! I used Ball Low or No Sugar needed pectin which converts to 6 tbsp for this recipe. Also just used the whole berry (did not strain). My berries were on the small side and ranged from ripe to pink. All used together makes for a very pleasing jam. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Easy & yummy recipe. I didn't have liquid pectin so I ended up using powdered with only 4 1/2 cups sugar (per the package), but super yummy anyway! With all the mulberry trees we have, I'm sure I'll be making lots of this in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Thanks for posting your recipe. Very tough finding a Mulberry recipe. The jam turned out very good. It takes a little time to set up, but does just fine. The lemon flavor was a little strong for me, so next time I will cut back on it a tad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2001

      Considering I have nothing to compare it to. It took me over an hour and a half to find one recipe for Mulberry anything. It was great you have a great site here. Thank You If you could find a Mulberry wine recipe i would greatly appreciate it. Thanks again Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mulberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2887 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    35%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 192.7 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 188.8 g
    755%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites