Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2007

      I made these for my Women of the Moose meeting, everyone raved about them. They couldnt belive how east it was for me to make them. I doubled the reciped and actually got 32 cakes. I used italian bread crumbs instead, and also added old bay seasoning, omitted the peppers and added celery. I will be making these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      These were pretty good! They came out a little to dry for my taste; less breadcrumbs would fix that. A great flavor though, and super easy to do. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      These are VERY delicious! Thank you for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I made this when it appeared in the Eating Well magazine. I thought it was pretty except a little to bready. Next time I am to cutdown on the amount of breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This is one of our favorite recipezaar discoveries. We even made it gluten-free by using Whole Foods Gluten Free Bakery sundried tomato bread for the breadcrumbs, and it was just bursting with flavor. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Loved it as did everyone here! I didn't measure anything and used cracker bits instead of bread crumbs (since we had 6or8 open boxes). Worked great -- can't fail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      My husband and I made the crab cakes yesterday and loved them. We made half with crab and half with chopped mushrooms. They were delicious too. We definately will make this recipe again. LindaC143

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Fantastic! So easy and really, really tasty. Added one small, hot, green chili pepper which tasted great. Served with a roasted garlic aioli. I am just super happy to have this recipe, and it makes me giddy to not have to fry them. Thanks for sharing! Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Barb, These were fantastic! What a huge hit they were at the Super Bowl party we went to and they were so easy to make. I felt like the only thing they needed was some kind of sauce to dip them into...but I'm a sauce girl! I followed the recipe exactly except didn't have any celery salt. Used garlic salt instead. Delicious, easy, and party perfect. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      We were very happy with these crab cakes. I used the pouched real crab found in the refrigerator case and omitted the red pepper, as I didn't have any on hand. After forgetting to defrost my chicken for dinner, these were a quick fix with ingredients that I had readily available. I served with Sautéed Zucchini with Cherry Tomatoes, Garlic and Basil (Sauteed Zucchini With Cherry Tomatoes, Garlic and Basil) and my Creamy Ramen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      We enjoyed these crab cakes very much. I only had 6 ounces of crab, so I just made half a recipe and I used my mini muffin tin, worked out great! I got 12 mini crab cakes, they would make good appetizers over the holidays; because I used the mini tin it only took about 13 minutes to cook them to a lovely golden brown. Also didn't have any sweet peppers in so I subed with chopped celery. we will be making these again thanks for sharing a good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      very tasty and low cal too!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.3
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    37%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 748.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat breadcrumbs

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites