32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made as directed but switched celerty salt with old bay seasoning. Next time I will reduce to breadcrumbs so 1 to 1.5 cups as I felt there was a bit too much filler.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
french toast May 31, 2010

Great! Very tasty and light. I did not add extra seasoning as other reviewers suggested, and next time I think I might add a little Old Bay or Italian seasoning. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MellowCellist June 08, 2010

These were just great! I used imatation crab, but otherwise made them exactly as written. I did have a bit of a problem getting them out of the muffin tins even though I greased them really well. Probably my tins as they are well used. My DS just loved them. I served them with Kittencal's Honey Mustard Sauce #96018. I liked that they were quicker to make than my regular crab cakes. Thanks, Barb!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol Elizabeth April 26, 2008

Made with regular mayonaise, and took out celery salt and replaced it with old bay seasoning. I hand formed these and baked them on a cookie sheet to make small appetizers for a party. What a hit! I served them with spicy cajun remoulade sauce, which was also quick & easy to make! so many compliments

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ClaireBear123 December 27, 2007

The best! Supper easy and yummy. I did cut the bread crumbs from 2 C. to 1.5 C. Served with tarter sauce. Completed the meal with Coleslaw, French Fries and an Ale.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovingandlaughing April 20, 2013

Good and easy! A little to many breadcrumbs but was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twinkeejackbaby July 31, 2012

I took others' advice and reduced the bread crumbs...we are always dieting so cutting out carbs. :( I also added a little parsley and oregano. I wanted to add Old Bay but I left it in our camper in storage so I'll have to go get it next time! I over-baked mine a little so they were crunchier than I wanted. I also think I should have filled the cups a little fuller to keep the inside less chewy. Again, I did over bake them which probably affected the texture.
But a really simple and healthy recipe. I used low-fat mayonnaise and my husband really like them still.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj October 04, 2011

These were excellent!!! I loved the fact you didn't fry them and get all that grease. I cut the recipe in half and made 6 little cakes. I used regular breadcrumbs and added some italian seasoning. Will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 25, 2009

This receipe was a big hit at Thanksgiving this year! I loved that you can do it all in one bowl and that you don't have the mess of using a frying pan. Plus, it's great to have a healthier option! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waxmane December 22, 2008

This was very easy to make. I, too, had problems getting them out of the tin. Otherwise, very good. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark November 11, 2008
Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes