Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      Made as directed but switched celerty salt with old bay seasoning. Next time I will reduce to breadcrumbs so 1 to 1.5 cups as I felt there was a bit too much filler.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Made with regular mayonaise, and took out celery salt and replaced it with old bay seasoning. I hand formed these and baked them on a cookie sheet to make small appetizers for a party. What a hit! I served them with spicy cajun remoulade sauce, which was also quick & easy to make! so many compliments

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      The best! Supper easy and yummy. I did cut the bread crumbs from 2 C. to 1.5 C. Served with tarter sauce. Completed the meal with Coleslaw, French Fries and an Ale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Good and easy! A little to many breadcrumbs but was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I took others' advice and reduced the bread crumbs...we are always dieting so cutting out carbs. :( I also added a little parsley and oregano. I wanted to add Old Bay but I left it in our camper in storage so I'll have to go get it next time! I over-baked mine a little so they were crunchier than I wanted. I also think I should have filled the cups a little fuller to keep the inside less chewy. Again, I did over bake them which probably affected the texture.
      But a really simple and healthy recipe. I used low-fat mayonnaise and my husband really like them still.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Great! Very tasty and light. I did not add extra seasoning as other reviewers suggested, and next time I think I might add a little Old Bay or Italian seasoning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These were excellent!!! I loved the fact you didn't fry them and get all that grease. I cut the recipe in half and made 6 little cakes. I used regular breadcrumbs and added some italian seasoning. Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This receipe was a big hit at Thanksgiving this year! I loved that you can do it all in one bowl and that you don't have the mess of using a frying pan. Plus, it's great to have a healthier option! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This was very easy to make. I, too, had problems getting them out of the tin. Otherwise, very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      The ease of making these in muffin tins is alone worth the 5 stars!! The cakes all came out the same size, never had that happen before, and it took a quarter of the time to make them! I didn't actually use the recipe itself this time just the muffin tin trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      These were just great! I used imatation crab, but otherwise made them exactly as written. I did have a bit of a problem getting them out of the muffin tins even though I greased them really well. Probably my tins as they are well used. My DS just loved them. I served them with Kittencal's Honey Mustard Sauce #96018. I liked that they were quicker to make than my regular crab cakes. Thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      These are delicious! I was looking for a recipe just like this and I'm so glad that I found it. I served it with Lemon Dill Sauce #83350 and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Buying the better crabmeat is definitely a must, it tastes so fresh in this recipe. Also, because these are not fried in oil, the taste is extra fresh and not loaded down with that oily flavor. I took from the other reviewers not to use all the bread, so I eliminated the extra egg white to counteract. My mixture only filled up 9 of the muffin tins, and I cooked them for 25 minutes, but I wish I'd only done them for 20. That's probably just my oven thought. I served them with spicy tartar sauce, which was nice. The only change I will make when I make these again is to add a little more flavor - maybe some chopped hot chili or some fresh herbs, like cilantro or some fresh ginger. Thank you Barb for a healthy alternative to fried crab cakes - these are definitely fun and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I've never made crab cakes before and these were great! I used imitation crab meat because it was cheaper, but next time I think I'll splurge so I can get a better crab flavor. I used mini muffin tins and came out with 24 cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Great recipe -- I just love this. It's wonderful to have crab cakes and not have 'em fried in all that oil ... I felt like I could taste the crab much better. I followed the recipe as directed, except that I used a whole wheat, high-protein and high-fiber bread for the breadcrumbs, and seasoned it with Old Bay instead of celery salt. I cooked 'em for the full 25 minutes, and they came out with a nice crust, but not too overdone. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This recipe was terrific. The flavors were quite good ... but best of all it was low fat, required no frying, quick to make, and came out crispy enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Really tasty. The bell pepper adds just the right note - I also add a little minced jalapeno pepper or dried chili flakes. I tried using a muffin pan the first time - what a cleanup mess! Now I just pat them into cakes by hand and punt them on a greased cookie sheet - much easier. Thanks Barb, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Barb - these rock! I made these for my wine tasting & everyone loved them. I added some chopped pickled jalapenos, but other than that, followed it exactly. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I made these pretty much the same way Derf did since I like bite sized stuff that cooks quickly (but also added old bay seasoning and parsley). I had no red pepper on hand although I KNOW that red pepper makes crab stuffings taste out of this world. I've been on a quest for a good crab cake recipe for years only to be severly disappointed with every one I tried. I really wanted one because my parents are coming for Christmas and they love "crabby patties". When they came out of the oven I tasted one immediately and just about died. I said, HOLY COW (no offense to cow worshippers). I couldn't believe how moist and delicious they were! I ate four of them in like five minutes and then ran in here to rate this! I don't even know if there will be any left when my husband gets home! SO SO SO EASY AND NO FRYING!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. I LOVE THEM! I would give you 20 stars if I could! LATER THAT SAME DAY: I served the very few remaining to my husband for dinner. He asked for seconds. That's only happened three times in the six years we've been married. Make this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe! The only change I made was to decrease the breadcrumbs to 1 1/4 cups. This made them so moist. I made these for our crowd of 20 at the beach, and it was so easy, and everyone raved about it. thanks so much, Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.3
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    37%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 748.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat breadcrumbs

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites