9 Reviews

Easy, wonderful snack! I used dried cranberries, pistachios, almonds, cashews, and pumpkin seeds, and I can certainly see the endless variations this allows for! Like a previous reviewer, I used my Silpat and found them easy to remove. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 24

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 30, 2010

Good, healthy snack! I used 1 1/2 cups of seeds/nuts, using a combination of pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds and slivered almonds (all were unsalted). I used 1/2 c. raisins. I used brown sugar for the sugar. These would also be good with dried cranberries, cherries, or dates. You could also make a trail mix version and add m&m's. I baked the cookies on my Silpat for easy removal; I allowed to cool completely and had no issues with stickiness. Made for Every Day is a Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms October 03, 2009

Delicious!!! The only seeds I had on hand were sunflower and sesame, which worked great. I did like having the raisins in there as well. I kind of thought that they might stick to my teeth or, because of all of the seeds, would be messy to eat. Well I was wrong - thankfully! I will make these again for sure. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Lalaloula! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif March 02, 2012

Wonderful easy and healthy snack! I used erythritol instead of the sugar which didn't caramelize as well as sugar would, so they remained quite sticky. But that doesn't affect the taste the least bit - I'll sure make them again! Thanks for sharing :)
Made for Turning Over A New Leaf of the Diabetes Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany January 22, 2012

hey everyone! this recipe sounds amazing but i am allergic to nuts. which seeds do you think would work best without nuts? thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trailrunner87 December 31, 2011

OMG this cookies are amazing!!! Sweet but not too sweet, crunchy and gooey at the same time. Totally addictive! Loula I can't stop eating them! So easy and quick to make and good for you! You got to love that! It would be perfect as a gift too. Definitely keeper! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hanka December 12, 2011

Wonderfully healthy and yummy cookies! I used sesame, walnuts, almonds, cranberries, raisins, and sunflower seeds. I did have a little trouble seperating them from the parchment paper, but that's okay, they were so good! Thanks! Made for Vegetarian swap-June 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 17, 2011

Addicting! Like JB cleaned out the cupboard using flax seed, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, pumpkin seeds, pine nuts, cashew pieces, and dried cranberries. They turned out to be very sticky (should have brought it down to a 4 but the taste takes up to a 10). Loved how quick and easy this recipe is. Love all the sweet nuts and seeds. Most of all LOVED THE TASTE. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl September 15, 2009

AWESOME! I cannot believe these don't have flour. Hubby is going to love them too. I admit that I thought I had sesame and pumkin seeds on hand and I did not. That being said, I used up what was in the pantry. . .cashew pieces, sliced almonds, pecan pieces, flax seed, sunflower seeds, some wheat bran and dried blueberries. Perhaps my egg was a bit big because the mixture was a little runny, so I dumped in some extra bran. FABULOUS and super healthy "cookies" Hope you don't mind my nut substitutions! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 21, 2009
Muesli Cookies (No Flour, Just Seeds)