Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mud Puddles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mud Puddles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2001

      This is an excellent cookie recipe. Great for gift giving also. I have made this for a couple of years...only difference is that I don't sprinkle peanuts on the cookies just in case of food allergies that someone may have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Wow! These cookies are amazing! Little pieces of heaven that melt in your mouth. You can't eat just one! These cookies are similar to Reese cups, except inside out (peanut butter on the outside, and chocolate on the inside)! Yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Awesome cookie! The dough is very easy to work with. Beautiful to look at and delicious to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      These were so yummy! I only made half of the filling recipe which still left me with some to eat over ice cream as suggested. I also used all semi-sweet chips and omitted the chopped peanuts. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      These were good, but the sweetened condensed milk was a little too overpowering for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      YUMMY!!! These are not only delcious but so good looking on a Cristmas cookie tray. I couldn't decide if they should be in my candy display or my cookie display. Finally decided on the cookie display! Thanks for a chocolaty delicious cookie recipe, Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      These turn out to be very cute, delicious cookies! I'll agree with elaine and say they turn out like inside out reese's cups. I think the chopped peanuts on top help cut the sweetness of the filling. I actually couldn't eat many of these because of the sweetness, but they were really good nonetheless. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      C'est si bon! These are delicious and delectable little gems my friend. These will be in my Christmas "goodie" boxes from now on. Thanks for another wonderful cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      These are wonderful little cookies. Easy to make and they keep well. I doubled the dough recipe and had almost enough filling from a single recipe to fill them all. I did have a little trouble with them sticking to the pans (I had to eat those myself) so I lined the pans with paper liners and solved that. These will be a regular part of my cookie baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      these cookies are tasty and will be a beautiful additon to my christmas cookie trays. they look to good to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mud Puddles

    Serving Size: 1 (1432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.6
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    43%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 83.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites