Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mud Cookies - Aka - Chocolate No Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mud Cookies - Aka - Chocolate No Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      I love these...Mom has been making these as long as I can remember back I usually approximate the ingredients, which sometimes turns out badly so I used yours for consistency, perfect. For Chef #1091891: You probably didn't get it to the right boiling point, if you don't boil it long enough your cookies won't set, if you boil them too long they'll be too dry or crumbly. Also, you need to use quick oats because OF oats don't have enough time in the liquid to get soft so the texture will be wrong...the sugar amount shouldn't be cut because it is important to helping your cookie hold together and set right...if you're avoiding too much sugar try to sub some splenda in place of the sugar but not all splenda. These are definitely for those with a sweet tooth and who like chocolate, so sorry about the "too sweet" there's really no way around it, these are wonderfully rich and perfect with milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Just as yummy as I remembered! Only problem will be fitting into my clothes after eating most of the batch! Spot on instructions too. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I found the flavor to be really good and sweet, but it was so sticky. I let it cool for awhile, even stuck it in the fridge. Didn't seem to help. Good thing we got spoons ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      A Classic. To justify the tasty treat and still stay on diet, a friend jokingly recommended using dark cocoa. It was a nice difference and looked good mixed in with the regular cocoa cookies on a plate. All were eaten equally quick. I've found that I much prefer crunchy peanut butter to creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Pretty tasty and sweet! I think these would be great for a kids lunch box. I have to hide them in the 'fridge or I'll eat them all in a day! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      These have been a family favorite since the 60's. I have friends that remember these cookies and will ask me to give them the recipe all of the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is a great recipe, easy to make and taste wonderful. For those of you who are gluten free, this is one you can make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      made these tonite for company..did not go over well. What is the texture supposed to be like on the finished cookie? Mine turned out very sticky, even after being in the fridge for a few hours. Once they were on the serving plate they started to "melt" Had to scrape them off the plate with a knife. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, still VERY sweet, and used a little less than 1/2 cup margarine, not butter, also used o/f oats, not quick. If i make them again, I think I might cut out almost all of the margarine, if not all, as the pb is greasy enough. Will have to experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      there are so many versions of this cookie with such slight differences its hard to find the best one. this one was great. i used quick oats as like my nobakes with them better but i found that 3 cups was too much and i used 2.5 cups and then stopped. next time i will use even less maybe 2.25, i like my nobakes a little less dry but it could have bee the quick oats. but they were quick and easy and delicious. who cant love a no bake cookie? their the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      YAY! These were EXACTLY what I wanted. They're so tasty and pretty much foolproof. I used fat free evaporated milk, reduced fat peanut butter, and light butter and they still came out great. Thank you so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      this bunndle of delicously good stuff are good enough for the tom cruise and any celebrity

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I have wanted to make these for some time now and thank you for posting this. Made them today and well there are none left tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

    • on March 28, 2008

      I've tried many recipes for no-bake cookies but this one is the closest I've come to what I remember eating as a child. My kids are devouring them as I type! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I threw these out - I had half of one and found them to be way to sweet and dry I didnt even give my husband a chance to try them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      These were ok, they were ate, but I don't have anyone asking me for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      these chewey cookies are satisfaction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Yum everyone in my house loves these thx I give 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

    • on December 07, 2007

      My mother gave this recipe to me years ago and I loved it. I have shared it with many people over the years. For some reason I could not find it today. I'm so glad that I was able to find it online.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mud Cookies - Aka - Chocolate No Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    38%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 64.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites