Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      I make Mexican all the time and this comes in so handy. It costs pennies to make and much more to buy... Now that I am out of work it is important that I pinch pennies when I can!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Great seasoning mix. I did add 1 t. Mexican oregano but otherwise made as written. Great flavor and used 2 T. for 8 oz. beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This is such a great, easy recipe! Tonight I made enchiladas, and I used this seasoning mix in the ground beef. The only change I made was to add about 1/4 tsp. of oregano. The meat was good all by itself (I had to have a nibble), and the enchiladas were some of the best I had ever had! I also made your Mexican rice, Mexican Rice, to go with the meal. Thank you for sharing your recipes with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      I've been making my own taco mix for years but your recipe trumps the one I usually use so this is my new "go to" recipe. Excellent flavour, couldn't be easier. Thx so much Potsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      This was very good taco seasoning mix. I very seldom have the package stuff on hand, so this works really good. Tastes just as good if not better than the package mix. I only added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper, as we don't like really spicy stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      Needed taco seasoning to make Delicious Enchilada Layered Dish and didn't want to go to the store so decided to try this and it worked great. The spices were right on - though I did cut down on the chili powder as the one I have is HOT. It was just what I was looking for with good Mexican flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Gary, I thought this was "the best" taco seasoning mix I've ever came across on the internet! It was a bit spicy, but we enjoyed it. For those who'd prefer there's less spicy, (plus less heat), I would reduce the amount of cayenne pepper and possibly the paprika. But that's up to ones preference! I found this yielded about 2/3's cup (2 ounces) of seasoning mix. I usually purchase a large container of taco seasoning from Sam's Club, but once I use it up, I'm going to use this recipe instead. Glad you posted this recipe, Gary. My search for the perfect taco seasoning mix is over, as this one's definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      In case the stars don't show, I gave 5. Food.com's site has been so bad. I don't know if this will post.
      One of the best taco seasoning recipes I've ever come across. Excellent flavor.
      My third batch, I added 1/2 a tomato bullion cube and another 1/4 cup of water. Then we still slightly wet, I pulsed it in a processor for a few seconds then let it finish reducing. Amazing what all you can use this taco meat base for.
      Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Used in taco meat. So easy that I used my spare time to squeeze every ounce of praise out of my family. Made for Best of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      A new favorite in our house! I made as directed, except left out the flour and added a squirt of ketchup since I was out of tomato paste as another reviewer suggested using. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Very good. I used smoked paprika, a bit more cayenne and chili powder and added red pepper flakes. It would have been just fine as written but since I had the ability to personalize it I did. Good enough to lure a Latin Lover. ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This will go in the keeper file. I made beef tacos for the meat eaters in the house tonight, using this mixture and I'd say it's about the best yet. (I added about 2 tbsp tomato paste to your recommendations for cooking the meat). Considering I have to lessen the heat for the kids, everyone was happy with the flavour. For the bouillon powder I subbed about 1/2 a cube, crumbled. Made for Zingo - ZWT5. Thanks Pot Scrubber!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Great seasoning, Potsie. I really like how the flour and cornstarch thicken the liquid into a sauce that really coats the beef. After I tried it, I made a quadruple batch, just so I always have this stuff around. So much tastier than store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      We ususally add WAY more chili powder when we make Taco Seasoning, otherwise the flavors were fine. Maybe this would work better with a fish taco, so the fish flavors could still shine through. Thanks Potsie for posting. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Not a bad mix. I mashed up my beef bullion cube. I did skip the flour and cornstarch just because I figure if it's homemade seasoning I don't need that stuff in it. Thanks :). Made for ZWT 5 Zingo Bodacious Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was great! We served this seasoning ground beef for tostados. We did add the extra onion flakes since it seemed apropos, and crushed beef bouillon cubes to use for beef bouillon powder. We like using home made seasoning mixes as we want to know more about what is really going into the food. Thanks for sharing! Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was good but not quite what we were expecting. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I didn't use the optional onion flakes. Hubby didn't think it tasted much like taco seasoning. I thought it was a bit too hot from the cayenne pepper. I doubled the batch because I was making 2 pounds of burger for tacos. This smelled really good while I was mixing. Made for Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Now I don't have to try and find that envelope in my pantry anymore. This added just the right amount of seasoning. I used it when I made taco salads, and it goes into my "Too Good to Change" cookbook that I keep in the kitchen. Not a whole lot of recipes in that one! Thnx for posting, Potsie! Made for ZWT5 for RRR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Great taco mix. I used it to make Nif's Healthy Baked Beef Burritos & it turned out terrific. This was a Zingo pick for me in ZWT5 for the Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas. I picked well. Thanks Potsie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Love finding a recipe for something I use all the time. Easy to put together and tastes great. I used this to make Working Mom's Layered Nachos #225032. Made for ZWT5 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    12%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 65.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites