10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Drooly good. I added a little wheat germ and flax seed to the topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreWithLessMom November 22, 2009

I used 7 apples. Took no time at all with my apple peeler/slicer.....My DH really liked the crunchy topping...I thought it tasted better warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck July 21, 2009

Yum. So easy, and I liked the fact that it didn't use oats (something different). I used a crazy mix of Golden Delicious, Macintosh, Red Delicious, and Fuji apples and reduced the sugar in the topping to 1/2 cup. Also added a little ginger and nutmeg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook February 13, 2008

This was the best apple crisp recipe I've ever tried. The apples turned out nice and tart and soft and the topping was crispy and yummy. I will be putting this in the permanent recipe box I have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
playingw/flavors February 13, 2008

Delicous! I made this because I had so many apples leftover. I halved it because it was only DH and myself. When I told my DH that I halved the recipe he told me I should have made the whole thing. I only got one piece while he ate the rest of it ;)!! I will be making this again (DH has already asked for it again). Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate January 31, 2008

about time!!! i finally found an apple crisp recipe without oats. before we moved to florida i had a recipe for apple streusel (that fell in the black hole in northern new jersey where missing socks and black jellybeans go to disappear)I never found the recipe again when we unpacked. This recipe is close, I use butter and part white and part brown sugar for the topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears January 25, 2008

This was soo easy and soo good. I will make this often for a simple dessert for the kids. Made for zingo zwt 07.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping July 07, 2007

This was very easy and enjoyed by all! I reduced the servings to 4 and baked it in a square glass pan. I topped each serving with hand churned creamy vanilla ice cream.... Oh yes! This was a winner! Thanks! *Zaar World Tour 3*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 03, 2007

Reviewed this for Zingo, My whole family really enjoyed this apple crisp. It was very simple to make and was delicious. We ate ours warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream. Will make again soon. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia July 02, 2007

I chose to make a small batch of this for the two of us using our toaster oven. Loved this one. We chose to just eat this with a dab of whip cream. I will be making this again for putting ontop of icecream. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 01, 2007
Ms. Lamorte's Apple Crisp