Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ms. Lamorte's Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ms. Lamorte's Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2009

      Drooly good. I added a little wheat germ and flax seed to the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I used 7 apples. Took no time at all with my apple peeler/slicer.....My DH really liked the crunchy topping...I thought it tasted better warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Yum. So easy, and I liked the fact that it didn't use oats (something different). I used a crazy mix of Golden Delicious, Macintosh, Red Delicious, and Fuji apples and reduced the sugar in the topping to 1/2 cup. Also added a little ginger and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was the best apple crisp recipe I've ever tried. The apples turned out nice and tart and soft and the topping was crispy and yummy. I will be putting this in the permanent recipe box I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Delicous! I made this because I had so many apples leftover. I halved it because it was only DH and myself. When I told my DH that I halved the recipe he told me I should have made the whole thing. I only got one piece while he ate the rest of it ;)!! I will be making this again (DH has already asked for it again). Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      about time!!! i finally found an apple crisp recipe without oats. before we moved to florida i had a recipe for apple streusel (that fell in the black hole in northern new jersey where missing socks and black jellybeans go to disappear)I never found the recipe again when we unpacked. This recipe is close, I use butter and part white and part brown sugar for the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was soo easy and soo good. I will make this often for a simple dessert for the kids. Made for zingo zwt 07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was very easy and enjoyed by all! I reduced the servings to 4 and baked it in a square glass pan. I topped each serving with hand churned creamy vanilla ice cream.... Oh yes! This was a winner! Thanks! *Zaar World Tour 3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Reviewed this for Zingo, My whole family really enjoyed this apple crisp. It was very simple to make and was delicious. We ate ours warm from the oven with vanilla ice cream. Will make again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I chose to make a small batch of this for the two of us using our toaster oven. Loved this one. We chose to just eat this with a dab of whip cream. I will be making this again for putting ontop of icecream. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ms. Lamorte's Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    31%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 81.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites