13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish tastes wonderful!! The flavors of the paprika, garlic, and celery plays against the flavor of the brown sugar. What a wonderful treat, and it was easy to make. I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. I followed your advice and made extra coating, and I'm glad I did. I can use it on chicken, or gravies or anything that needs to be sauted. Thank you so much for posting Mrs. Neidermeyer's pork chop recipe.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie April 24, 2002

These pork chops were very tender! My husband and I both enjoyed them. They were very easy to prepare and had a good flavor, but I felt something was missing? I think next time I will add another spice to the flour mixture or maybe a few drops of Tabasco before simmering.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. August 23, 2002

I made this recipe exactly as posted - excellent flavor, tender & delicious! Even fussy DH loved it! Will definitely be making this again & again! Thanks - 5 stars!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee May 06, 2002

My family liked this, although I felt it was a litte bland. Certainly easy to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus February 09, 2004

This is now my favorite way to prepare pork chops. Very flavorful and easy. I did have to simmer longer, but my chops were on the thick side. We'll definitely be having these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb G August 24, 2010

I found another AWESOME porkchop recipe :) Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarksLight August 04, 2009

I love having something new to do with pork chops. These were really good and tender. I served them with mashed potatoes and used the sauce to drizzle on top. yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrivera June 23, 2009

On 5/17/09 I was looking for a different way to make boneless pork chops, and came across this recipe. So I decided to try it for mine and SO's dinner.Except for only using four chops, the only change I made to the recipe was to cut the worcestershire down to 1/2 tablespoon.Since I used boneless chops, it only took about 30 minutes of low simmering to get them as tender as we like them.I drained off some of the remaining liquid, added a bit of cornstarch and made a slightly thickened sauce to pour over the chops.The taste was very good and best of all the chops were moist. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � May 18, 2009

These are really good. My DH doesn't like alot of seasoning to his food, he thought these were great. Very moist and tender. I will be making these again. Made for I Recommend Tag . Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom March 17, 2009

Wonderful chops that are moist and flavorful. I loved the mahogany glaze on the chops themselves. My batch did not yield a sauce as the liquid was mostly evaporated even with a lid on the pan. Even added additional water half way through the cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni March 13, 2009
Mrs. Neidermeyer's Pork Chops