Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2007

      The odd ingredients in this casserole was what made me want to make it for dinner one night when I was serching for something different for ground beef. Absolutely delicious. Husband loved it. Said it was beeter than the one I usally make and I should keep the recipe just as was and not try to improve on it.(as I usually do.) Retired Cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This dish was delicious. I didn't thing the sauce would turn out to great, it looked kind of soupy at first. But it thickend quite well at the end of it's cooking time. I also thought the cream of mushroom was kind of weird, but it worked out great. Even my little picky eater brother liked it. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I was intrigued by the somewhat odd combination of ingredients...but it worked BEAUTIFULLY!! Even my hubby and son , who are NOT casserole lovers, ate this with obvious pleasure, It is delicious! Thanks so much for sharing...this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very tasty. I wasn't following the directions closely enough and dumped the soup (I used cream of broccoli) into the tomato mixture. It turned out great. Only two of us, so we ate half and I froze the other half. Great easy recipe - even when made wrong. Thanks Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This recipe worked very well for my OAMC. I made it ahead of time, put it in a lined pan, and froze it. Once it was frozen, I popped it out of the pan, and placed it in a freezer bag. The trick was remembering to put it in the same pan to defrost, it didn't come out as well once thawed completely. I made the recipe to a T, except I left out the celery, as we didn't have any. Family loved it, even my picky 3 year old ate it. I packaged it into two pans from one recipe, and both are now gone! Thanks for a yummy new way to eat ground beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I was alittle skeptical for some reason about this but it is SO good. My husband could not stop eating it! I followed the recipe fairly exactly..probably used a tad more ground beef, didn't measure the green pepper - used a whole one, used 1/2 an onion, a couple stalks of celery. Thanks so much! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This casserole was really good. Simple to put together and we all liked it. I will be making this again. I liked the addition of the cream of mushroom soup, it really added a diffrent dimension to this pasta dish. I did use thin spaghetti, but it didn't seem to effect the end result......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Jelly... your recipes are always the best! We actually liked this casserole better the next day. This one is certainly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I had to give this dish 5 stars! Not to often do my kids go back for seconds, or thirds for that matter. My whole family loved this casserole. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      DH said "this is really good" (without prompting!) I used ground beef mix that I usually keep in the freezer (browned with onions and garlic), plus some leftover storebought frozen peppers and onions, skipped the celery, and used the brown sugar. Only simmered for about 15 mins, but it still worked. We enjoyed half the pan in one sitting, just me, DH and DD (only 2 yrs old!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Wow. Mt brother in law went back for seconds. It was deeeelicious. The kids were "ugh" on the mushrooms, but otherwise it was a hit. I love casseroles, and this one is a keeper. It's so easy and adaptable to what you have in your fridge! I served it with some quick buns. Tasty Buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      I left out the mushrooms - didn't have any at home and we were kind of snowed in last night. The daughters ate it - even after they saw the green peppers! That is unusual. Will save this for church pot lucks. I might try to make it and freeze first - and see how it turns out. I like to have casseroles in the freezer. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      YUM, YUM, YUM!!! I loved this, and so did DH! The ONLY change I would POSSIBLY make would be a bit less sugar, and DH disagrees with me on that one! A great and easy dish to make whenever comfort food is called for. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Wonderful. The mushroom soup adds an unusual element for a red-sauce-and-pasta casserole, and after baking, I couldn't see any trace of the mushroom soup-- it all soaked up into a heavenly mixed-up sauce. I really liked that the pasta stayed a little separate from the sauce- made for a nice looking serving. I don't think I would have been able to identify that there was soup in the sauce had I not known. Wonderful taste. Might be my favorite casserole now! Thank you, Mrs. Geraldine and Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      WooHoo! Quick and easy! A total Man pleasing meal. Hearty and Delicious! Super easy to put together. I used about 2 pounds of ground beef since I had to use up what I had in the fridge. I used a combination of Mancheago, Cheddar and Parmesan Cheeses with Tubettini pasta. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I loved this. It would have been better with more sauce. I liked the flavor so much, I think I will use it as a spaghetti sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Great family dish. It would be great to make after making too much pasta the night before or using up a batch of bolognaise sauce from the freezer, the variations on this are huge. I used different veg in mine (used what I had) but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Thanks JellyQueen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was excellent! Comfort food at its best. I had to make a couple of adjustments due to lack of some items. I had no celery and used fresh mushrooms. Used cream of chicken soup (that's all I had) and made mashed potatoes on the side instead as we had pasta the night before. My stepson even made a comment that it was good, which he doesn't do too often. Thanks for a keeper JQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      This was ok, not wonderful. I made it for DH who loved it (he loves all things pasta) and he ate it up but I found it a bit ho-hum. Tasted like baked spaghetti and seemed like a lot of work for the result. If I make it again, I would add more veggies and try and separate the layers a bit more - I did mix it up as suggested by others but maybe that is what made it so-so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I used vermicelli pasta, which I broke into 3rd's. I also added some garlic spread to the beef for extra flavor. I mixed all the ingredients together. I put 1/2 into a foil 8" square pan and froze it and the other half was plenty for the 2 of us for supper - even had a little left over. Served it with a Caeser's salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    43%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 791.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites