Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2007

      Very yummy! I also mixed everything together before putting it in the casserole dish and added the cheese 15 minutes before it was done, came out excellent, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very good! I left out the mushrooms and substituted the mushroom soup for cream of celery, since I don't like mushrooms. The soup gave it a totally different flavor and look. I used more spaghetti than it called for too. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I left out the bell peppers, pickle juice or brown sugar. This is very good. Next time I will mix the noodles with the soup as some noodles had no soup on them. I had two helpings and my husband finished the rest. LOL and I thought that there would be leftovers for lunch the next day, NOT. I will fix this again would be a quick fix using leftover meatsauce. Thank you for posting jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I would love to give this a 5-star, but 2 of us gave 3 stars and 2 of us gave 5 stars. I thought that the brown sugar, worcestershire sauce and tomato flavors mixed quite well together. I used extra pasta, probably about 8 to 10 ounces, and that worked well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. Easy to make and very delicious. I doubled the recipe. I used Penne pasta and added a little bit of ground pork sausage to the ground beef. I seasoned with Tony Chacheres, Oregano, and Garlic. Initially, I thought I had two cans of Cream of Mushroom, but discovered one was Cream of Mushroom/Chicken. I used it instead of going to the store. Still came out excellent. My grandmother suggested we make this dish for Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      My family loves it! Just a few things, I added 2 cloves of garlic when browning the meat & added some cayenne pepper to make it spicy (or you can sprinkle with red pepper flakes before eating). My husband was eating the sauce before I could get it in the oven! I serve with ceasar salad & the combination is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Very, very good. I used stewed tomatoes to cut the skillet cooking time to half an hour, used 16 oz. of tomato sauce, not the 8 oz., which would have been too little sauce for our taste, and also mixed a light coating of olive oil with the pasta before pouring the sauce over it. I do plan on using more than 6 oz. of pasta next time, and I also plan on using a mozzarella/cheddar mix. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      After a bad day, no one to eat with, this was the BEST comfort food ever. I didn't have angel hair pasta, so I used macaroni. SO GOOD. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This was really yummy. Quote from DH "You've kicked a goal with this one" I made as directed except left out the celery & also added some bacon. I also used chicken mince instead of beef as that's what was on hand. Even my picky 2 year old DD gave this one a go so for that alone it's 5 stars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This is just heavenly. Like someone else said I was really suprised how far you can stretch the ground beef!!!! In my hunger I mixed the mushroom soup in with the tomatoes. But it still turned out divine!! Really a crowd pleaser. Also I used some left over hamburgers from last nights dinner and it was perfect. Thank you for a new staple to my dinners!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I was excited to try after so many great reviews! It was quick & easy to make but a bit sweet for the family. Thanks for a different twist to a simple meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      My husband loved this. Also good reheated the next day. My daughter did not like the veggies in it so much, but she never has liked onions and such in a casserole, so she just ate around them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      All the praise is entirely justified. It was an absolutely lovely dish. I followed the recipe closely, only substituting the cream of mushroom soup for a cream of mushroom and onion and using two cans. I find the combination of the creamy sauce with the tomatoes is exceptional. Thank you for a true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Very easy to make. I used regular spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce and everything was awesome! even my picky two year old loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was surprisingly good. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. My boys tasted the sweetness of the brown sugar and said it was good, but would be better without it, so next time I will leave that out. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Not much to add, after 103 reviews, except "YUM"!! I also mixed everything together, and topped with cheese. I used only 1 Tbsp. sugar, and omitted the canned mushrooms. Unbelievable taste, even better the next day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Mmmm...kinda hamburger helper-ish, but good. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup on hand so I made a simple white sauce with mushrooms. Also, didn't have tomato sauce, used tomato soup instead and cut back the sugar to 1/2 tbsp. I mixed 2/3 of the cream of mushroom mix to the tomato sauce and mixed the remaining 1/3 with the noodles. I liked having two separate layers this way. I split the recipe into two pans, freezing one of them. I will add this recipe to my monthly freeze-ahead casserole rotation. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      love it!! there was no way to divide this & save some, my family ate every last drop. I followed the suggestions of others, I mixed everything together, topped with cheese & then put it in the oven. Thanks Jellyqueen for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Wow Jellyqueen...this is a comfort casserole at it best!!! Excellent!! I didn't have a green pepper and I threw in 2 garlic cloves. This will be in my top ten casseroles for sure! Thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Great freezer meal. Perfect recipe size to freeze half and eat half now (use 9X9 pan). I would cut back a bit on the brown sugar next time. A bit sweet for my taste but my 8 yr old daughter loved it as is (go figure...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    43%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 791.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites