Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2008

      I think I've found a new addiction, this casserole. Made as written except I didn't have celery and I added garlic. I only simmered the sauce for 30 min.(was in a time crunch) but it turned out great. I'm already looking forward to the leftovers tomarrow. Thanks for the new recipe, it will be a favorite in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Fixed this tonight for my hubby & I. I really liked it & he said it was ok, but he is not a pasta fan. This is very easy, I doubled the red sauce & froze half for next time. I also mixed the pasta (I used penne which worked wonderfully) with the mushroom soup. I am sure we will have this again & I am mailing the recipe to my daughter. The grandkids will love this I think. Thanks Jellyqueen for a easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Just as yummy as it was messy. Comfort food rocks and so does this dish. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is not a sauce over pasta in the traditional way nor is it a meatloaf. But it sure is easy to make and good to eat. Can't add much more to what has been said except to say thanks for posting this Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      this recipe is worth the time put into it. I used brown sugar, next time I will try with pickle juice just to see if there is a big difference (not that I didn't love it with sugar).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I made this for my hungry family of 6 and they loved it! I didn't alter nor would I the recipe. The only problem I had with it, is there were no leftovers... 2 + hours of prep time and no leftovers... may see about making double batch next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I did the recipe as stated except omitting the mushrooms for the kids and using the brown sugar instead of pickle juice. It was rather disappointing. I don't know but maybe my taste buds are picky. I couldn't get the kids to eat it either. It tasted like sloppy joe on spaghetti noodles to me. Probably won't make it again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      YUM! This was great - froze it as directed and it was a wonderful meal to come home to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I was very excited about this recipe after reading allthe reviews. However, the casserole tasted somewhat weird for my taste. What a dissapointment! Maybe too much worcestershire sauce! It was very salty too. I don't think I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Yummy! Even better reheated. I loved that the recipe included a variety of vegetables. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This is a very warm, comforting dish on winter days. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very good casserole. I used thin spaghetti as others mentioned. For those who commented about the layers not working out, I did as others suggested and mixed the sauce, soup and cooked pasta together before topping with the cheese and it worked out great. Boyfriend loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very nice but it takes forever to make. Or maybe I was just too exited about it and could not wait for it to be done :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Made this tonight and it was a big hit! I'm not normally a fan of processed foods like the soup, but made an exception since I had some to get rid of. Next time I will use some sour cream, sauteed onions and mushrooms. Only change I made was to use ripe (red) pepper instead of green. This was really wonderful and the kids just ate it up - lots of hidden vegetables too - so very good for them! Send Mrs Geraldine my compliments and tell her two little girls in Ireland are loving it! I got two 8x8 pans out of this, since DH was working late, so froze one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      OMG...I made this y'day at my parents for my family and a 9x13 pan was devoured! I omitted the bell peppers and the celery and used brown sugar. I also mixed everything together except the cheese and it came together beautifully! Thank you sooooo much for a delicious recipe Jellyqueen!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I absolutely loved this and would have given 5 stars, but my dh wouldn't even finish his portion. He said he thought the soup was what he didn't like about it, so I may try it again and either mix the soup with the pasta or leave it out altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      YUMMY!!! My family enjoyed this dish very much. Sucha great blend of flavors-thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This was yummy and easy, thanks so much for the new recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Added Tomato sauce, to thicken it so I didn't have to cook it for an hour on the stove. Added Italian seasoning plus some garlic salt. Omitted the Bell peppers. Didn't have mushroom soup so, I add celery soup and did not chop any celery. I also used bow tie noodles. 1/2 a package bag of noodles. I will give stars after we taste. 5 stars...my dh loved this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this tonight and we liked it. I did however make a few changes. I used extra lean ground beef, fresh tomatoes rather than canned, low fat cream of mushroom soup, italian tomato sauce (to have a few extra spices, added garlic and used rotini rather than angel hair pasta. Thank you for posting. Nov. 18th I reheated this dish that I made last night and it is much better! Next time, I will omit the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    43%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 791.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes