260 Reviews

This is great. As I made this, I realized a major shortcut. Why not use ground beef, Manwich sloppy joe sauce, mushroom soup, and cheese. This could be a really quick and easy recipe for an "on the move" family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gradyboy April 26, 2010

This was probably one of the most delicious meals I have ever made. I didn't have any pepper, celery or mushrooms in the house and the flavour was still amazing. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe which will now become a staple in our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummy Twin Mummy April 12, 2010

Delicious! I used the same ingredients except I subbed elbow macaroni, but I didn't bother to cook the ground beef and sauce mixture together at all. Once the ground beef and vegetables were cooked together, I simply mixed all the ingredients together and baked it. It was not overly saucy and cut the cooking time significantly. It was out of this world. Thank you for sharing, from all of us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetesNina April 11, 2010

Please accept my apology....(my last review)....I did not read the directions properly.....my fault not yours.....VERY GOOD RECIPE.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Country Cook April 10, 2010

This casserole is delicious. I made it for my weekly dinner with my grandparents and they both loved it. I did use a 27 oz can of tomatoes, and I think next time I will use a 16 oz can of tomato sauce. BF thinks penne pasta would be good in it too, we may try that next time. This one is a keeper! It makes plenty of leftovers and very affordable to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipecrayzee March 24, 2010

It was ok but nothing that I'd make again. Normally I'm a fan out of anything out of a church cookbook. Worth trying though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mysuns March 10, 2010

So good! Thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimberly.shockley February 26, 2010

It's all been said! 5 Stars plus. Weeknight comfort food at it's best. Thanks for sharing Mrs. Geraldine's recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 February 09, 2010
Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole