260 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made the recipe almost exactly as written. This was pretty good but not great. The meat layer had very little sauce after cooking for 1 hour, even after I added more tomato sauce than the recipe called for. The noodles would have been dry if I hadn't mixed the mushroom soup with the hot pasta. I think I would make this again, but may need more liquid.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyKatarina June 20, 2011

I made it because so many reviewers rated it five. I gotta say, I was dubious. I was wrong. It is yummy. Sons raved. Note: my oven died and I finished it on the stove top. I put a slight layer of sauce on the bottom, layered it as instructed and covered. Lowered the temp to low and left it for about 40 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Squeaky Worm June 16, 2011

Was a bit bland so I added some dry herbs and garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dramatic plum-pudding October 17, 2010

Such a wonderful recipe! We loved it. Due to tastes in my house, I did not use celery, mushrooms, or mushroom soup. Followed the remaining ingredients and added about 2 tbsp garlic and 3 oz of cream cheese. Wonderful! With a little garlic bread, you are good to go. I cooked the original sauce for about an hour, but only baked in the oven for about 15 minutes until cheese was good and melted. Loved this one :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lcox0923 September 29, 2010

I made this for a friend tonight and he said it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef August 20, 2010

This was good. It was definitely different but a good use for some ground beef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY July 12, 2010

It's ok. I wish I would have left out the cream of mushroom soup and added more garlic. I think I would have liked it a lot better if I had done that. That being said, it was fast and easy to make, so I will try it again only making those changes and changing my rating ( if I feel it needs to be)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Never ending cook! June 01, 2010

Thank you! I made this today-- I doubled everything except the amount of ground beef. It was SO-O-O good. I was hoping to have some left-over to enjoy again tomorrow, but only have a dab left. I am SAVING this recipe in a SAFE place! : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cowscatsdogs May 12, 2010
Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole