260 Reviews

I made this for tonight's dinner. I actually started it the night before. I did the first five steps and put it in the fridge. When I got home from work tonight I cooked the pasta and put it in my large casserole dish,topped with the soup followed by the sauce and cheese and popped it in the oven. Easy. DD wasn't sure if she liked it at first but we all agree, the more we ate, the more we liked it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom September 12, 2014

April1: Do you think it had too much spaghetti because you said you used 16 oz. when the recipe calls for 6 oz?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb_tang_8122136 July 09, 2014

It looked nice and there was nothing wrong with the recipe. To us, it tasted like sloppy joe on pasta. We did not care for it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn November 04, 2010

I have never been as disappointed in a recipe as I was this one. After all the glowing reviews, I even doubled it in anticipation of a new family favorite. Everyone hated the sweet layer and soup layer combo..they wouldn't even eat it. I gave it two stars because it wasn't inedible..just not liked.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy2day May 26, 2010

Sorry, but this recipe was just no that good. Very bland.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. May 02, 2010

It was good but not special. I have had terrific spaghetti type recipes and this is just normal. If I did rate I would have put in a 3. I made as directed only used spaghetti instead of angel hair pasta which would not change the overall taste. UPDATE: It was a lot better the second day. If it was as good on day 1 as day 2 maybe a 4 rating. I thought the description of what to do was plain 1 noodles in pan 2 soup over noodles 3 meat sauce over soup 4 cheese over all

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady April 07, 2010

Great flavor and so easy to put together! The only change I made was combining the cooked pasta and mushroom soup together before pouring it into the baking dish. Will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. April 15, 2004

Hubs really enjoyed the sweetness of the ground beef mixture and had 2 large servings for dinner...said he just couldn't resist. I am sure i will be reminded to make this many times over. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud September 14, 2014

Family and I enjoyed this casserole. I used chopped tomatoes with chipotle and that added a slight smokey flavor to the tangy sauce. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 07, 2014

Nice casserole! DH loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill July 10, 2014
Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole