Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2005

      Very tasty but very time consuming to make. My entire family liked it. I mixed the soup and noodles together to make the bottom layer before pouring the meat mixture on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      We enjoyed this recipe. I did omit the celery and bell peppers (just personal choice). I used petite diced tomatoes and a little more tomato sauce than the recipe called for. We will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Very tasty. Added 1 tbsp minced garlic as others suggested. Casserole does have a sweet taste. We liked it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      I don't think I have ever had such a more comforting and great tasting casserole! The flavor is undescribable, almost like a hickory-tomatoe taste. My husband brought that to my attention when he asked if I had put BBQ sauce in it! I too took the advice of many reviewers and mixed the pasta, sauce and soup before putting in the baking dish. We enjoyed this with ceaser salad, bread and butter, and a tall glass of milk!! Thank you sooooo much JB this will be made over and over again. DH already called from work to make sure we didn't whats left without him! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      This is a great all-round casserole I know I'll make many times. I added 1T chopped garlic when I browned the meat, and used 8 oz. thin spaghetti broken in thirds. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This recipe was fabulous. I used medium sized shell shaped pasta and ground chicken instead of ground beef, also 1/2 tsp of chilli flakes for some punch. Cooked the sauce for only 30 mins and still is was super. Thanks for sharing this lovely easy recipe Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Mmmm good! I used ground turkey breast/ground round mixture, half the sugar, red pepper, fresh mushrooms, a can of stewed tomatoes and whole wheat elbow pasta. It reminded me of the goulash my mom used to make. Thank you Jellyqueen for passing this on. Its a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I took a bit of license with your recipe..hope I didn't compromise the dish! I added the mushroom soup with the other liquids and only cooked for half an hour. Added half the cheese (used Velveeta) directly to the hot noodles and the rest on top. All the flavors were included but used what I had on hand and speeded up the process a bit. The result was a tasty dish that I will make again...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      I made this when I was stocking my freezer for the birth of my daughter. Very yummy and if possible better after being frozen. I have already made it again and the baby is only two months old. My two yr. old gobbled it up and asked for more. Thanks Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was good. Left out the celery as dh won't eat anything with celery in it. I didn't have enough time to let it simmer for an hour, but it was still good. I'll make it again, trying the garlic addition. Can't wait to try the leftovers tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This was pretty good.. next time I will mix the sauce around with the pasta a little before I bake it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Excellent! I threw out my old spaghetti casserole recipe and replaced it with this one! The only thing I did differently was to add sliced black olives to the sauce. Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      I have to admit, the recipe itself did not excite me but with all the good review I had to give it a try. This is a great family dish as it was enjoyed by kids and adults. As a matter of fact, at the end of the nightly battle to get my 4 yo to just try dinner, she looked at me and said "mmmmmm good food." Followed the recipe as written using brown sugar. Next time I might use more ground beef, more mushrooms, and garlic but it was also very good as is. This definately goes into the permanent file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      My family didn't care for this too much. It was a bit too sweet for our taste. Easy to put together and it made a lot but I just don't think we will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      okay add me to the list who loves this recipe...very simple but tasty..i did not let mine simmer a whole hour as was pressed for time. But still turned out fabulous...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      A very good hamburger casserole. Everyone in my family gobbled it up. With the brown sugar and Worcestershire, it reminded me of a sloppy joe taste, but the mushroom soup made it different. I followed the advice of others and broke the angel hair in thirds before cooking, and combined the pasta, sauce and soup before placing in the casserole. The recipe didn't say to cover the sauce while cooking for an hour, but I was concerned the liquid would evaporate and it would dry out, so I did cover it for most of the hour. I'm glad I did, because I would not have wanted it any more dry. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This is another keeper! Very tasty! My son really enjoyed it and said it would also be good with chicken in place of the ground beef. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Jellyqueen, You must be seeing stars (5 of them) in your sleep. What is this now? The 43rd rave review? Although this dish took much longer than I usually like to spend on a week night, it was well worth it. I followed your directions exactly, using the brown sugar but I also took the advice of other reviewers and mixed the sauce and soup with the broken up pasta before putting it in the casserole dish. The family loved this dish! Thanks for a great new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Very good. The sweetness was a nice change. 8oz. of Pasta works fine. The Angel Hair is a must for this recipe. Just dump the sauce,soup & pasta together & mix VERY well. Then bake. DEEElish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Like you really needed another review of this recipe, but you know me, I had to see what all the hoopla was about! Now I know cause the casserole was fantastic. I omitted the brown sugar as you suggested since I didn't want it to have a sweet taste and of course I had to add in several shakes of garlic powder. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. This one is going in my permanent recipe book. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    43%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 791.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes