260 Reviews

This was delicious. I omitted the celery and mushrooms, and used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce. I also used thin spaghetti instead of the angel hair.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj December 06, 2008

What a wonderful dish! I made this tonight and all 4 of us gobbled it up! It made a large batch, so my husband will be taking what's left in his lunch tomorrow! I wasn't sure if I was to drain the mushrooms or not, but I did anyway. I also did NOT cover it as it was baking and much of the juice from the sauce evaporated, but it left this casserole just right consistency! Made it exactly as directed and oh, so good! Thanks for giving me another great recipe for my collection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ziggy54 December 03, 2008

This was very good- worth the time. I didn't have all of the cheddar cheese this recipe required- so I improvised. I topped the casserole with American slices first, and then used about a cup of Mexican three cheese blend, and finished it off with shredded parm. It was really good, and I think thats how I'll make it every time! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLBurnell November 30, 2008

I have been wanting to make this for about a year now, I made this last night. We all very much enjoyed this although next time I will cut back to one tablespoon of the brown sugar as we don't really care for sweet. But I will add this into our monthly rotation. Thanks for a wonderful recipe :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weeezer0421 November 25, 2008

As a previous reviewer stated, this takes alot of time for a casserole but let me assure you that it is worth every minute. It takes awhile but at the same time it is very simple and the finished product is way better that I could've imagined.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
that_biLL_guy November 21, 2008

I made this last Monday for my husband & I as we had all the ingredients here in the house. It was delightful! It tasted different than anything that I've ever made due to the ever so slightly sweet flavor. I froze half of it (noodles & all) and my husband got it out the next day & ate all of it! Really good & I will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pclairday November 10, 2008

A little time consuming for a hamburger casserole (thus the four star rating). However, all the leftovers mysteriously disappeared, so someone in my house obviously liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus October 19, 2008

This was a nice easy dish to make. The ingredients are usually in my pantry and it is something that my teenagers can throw together when it's their night to cook. Thanks for sharing, JellyQueen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeGoodCooks October 15, 2008

Great casserole! I didn't have any onions or bell peppers, so I used a can of diced tomatoes w/onions and roasted garlic. Even with these substitutions this was a wonderful casserole. Thankyou so much for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiLo616 October 08, 2008

I was looking for something to stretch our budget, but good.. Boy, am I glad I found this recipe! This was SO GOOD.. My Hubby and I were both pleasantly surprised, especially because the list of ingredients is a little different. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be doing this again, and again, and often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swbuda October 08, 2008
Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole