Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    260 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 260

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2006

      Ate this last night. Spectacular! My husband raved. Since I'm lazy, I broke up the prep time as follows: made the sauce part (soup, tomatoes, seasoning) the night before and put in fridge. The next day, all I had to do was brown the meat and cook the pasta (used whole wheat, thin spaghetti) Used 2% cheese on top. Mixed up the whole mixture together as other reviewers suggested, put in casserole dish and covered with foil in the fridge until time to pop in the oven. I will definitely make this a part of the rotation....although I think my husband would like it a lot more than once a month, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      It is funny how polarized the reviews of this recipe are. People seem to either love it, or really detest it. I have now made this three times and we have knicknamed it sloppy joe casserole...so if you are wondering, it does sort of have that taste/flavor to it. So if you don't like sloppy joes, you may want to skip this recipe. Personally, we all love them and so this recipe is in our make often book The first time I made it I have to admit I was skeptical of putting the mushroom soup in...but followed the recipe exactly and was pleasantly surprised by the result. My husband loved it as well. First time I made it my daughter didn't like it, but now she gobbles it up as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This was ok, I would most likely not make it again, there was nothing wrong with it, just was not my thing I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I was expecting so much more based on the reviews of others but found this to be a very simple, unexciting, and plain meal. It's just OK. Not good, not bad, not worth making again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      A very tasty casserole. I used All Purpose Ground Meat Mix for the meat mixture - which made it very simple to put together-and fresh mushrooms. Also used penne pasta and mixed the soup with it,but I did leave the pasta layer on the bottom.A very economical and tasty meal...I put half of each into two casseroles and froze one for later. Yum, can't wait!!! 3rd September 2006 - just a note to say that this has become a real regular in our house.... it's my go-to recipe when I'm strapped for time or when I'm not feeling up to cooking something elaborate. I've taken to adding a grated carrot and zucchini with the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I made this tonight for dinner and boy was it good!! I made it in 2 smaller pans....DSS will not eat mushrooms. I tried both, and prefer it with the mushrooms. A great comfort food and great recipe!! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This is very good. It was a bit short on salt and pepper (my fault) but that can be easily adjusted next time or at the table. I did use spaghetti. I used more cheese than called for due to the dish I chose to bake it in. I wish that I would have used fresh mushrooms! We will make this one again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      I must say that this recipe was good. It was a little confusing with the different types of ingredients used. I think I may have used too much spaghetti in the mix. I thought this was "ok". A little bland...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Well, after all the rave reviews, I was a bit disappointed that this didn't knock my family's socks off. My kids trudged through it, not even finishing. My dh said it tasted like Chef Boyardee. I thought it tasted so much like my favorite sloppy joe recipe that it didn't seem right with noodles. Since salt & pepper amounts weren't specified, I added 1/2 t salt and 1/8 t pepper, and that seemed fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This was very good! Followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it, it is rare they will all eat the same thing. I used spaghetti, this made a ton, the leftovers were great for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This was really delicious and what a kid pleaser! Simple, easy to follow recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I loved this dish, it did`nt have the typical taste that so many have, that packaged taco mix type. I added a little more hamburger, I happened to have some fresh mushrooms so used that, I did the sweet pickle juice just because it intrigued me. I made two 9/9 dishes, one for the freezer because theres just the two of us. I will definitly make it again, Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Thank you this is a very good recipe. It is a nice way to use ground beef. My family loved it and I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Didn't really care for the taste. I took all the other suggestions and mixed it up. My kids did not care for it either and they are not picky eaters. Shannon95

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This was great, My hubby couldn't stop eating it - he said it tasted too good!! Also, really kid friendly, even picky eater will like it!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Was two sweet for my taste and I did not care for the Mushroom soup spread onto the noodles. I'm not a Mushroom soup fan so that is probably why. I think it would be good without as much brown sugar and omitting the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      This was good, but I think next time I am going to omit the brown sugar and the worchestire sauce. I tasted the worchestire more than I would have liked. Will make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This was good - kinda reminded me of sloppy joes on pasta. My 9 yo daughter wasn't crazy about the mushrooms or the taste. I read one review that mentioned using 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of 1...I agree with that. I also added 2 cloves of crushed garlic as some suggested...a good add. Also, I only cooked the meat mixture on stove-top for 30 minutes an that was plenty. Any more time and it would have been too dry for the casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I used veggie crumbles instead of beef and soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce. Awesome vegetarian dish! I mixed it all together in the frying pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      this was ok but nothing to shout about. For all the work and time involved I was hoping for something better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    43%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 71.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 791.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites