Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Fields Super Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Fields Super Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2010

      This is a full proof recipe. I didn't have enough sugar or choc chips and so instead put 1cp of white sugar and 1 cp of brown sugar and sprinkled with nuts and it came out fantastic. It can be eaten warm or cold! I brought it to a funeral wake and people were talking about the brownies more than the funeral!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Very good brownies. Not my favorite but everyone else loved them. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I'm a choc-o-holic and Mrs. Field's brownies are my favorite. Well, these brownies are absolutely wonderful. The first time I made them, I didn't read the recipe correctly and started melting the semi-sweet chips instead of the unsweetened baking chocolate. I continued with the recipe and added the unsweetened squares. I didn't think they would turn out right, but OMG...they were divine. This weekend, I decided to make some for Easter. This time, I followed the directions and they came out just as divine as the messed up version. Baking for 45 minutes resulted in a slightly gooey brownie, but I liked it that way. They were delicious chilled and, later, at room temperature. I will never make brownies any other way!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      When I first pulled mine out the oven, it was very cake-like, and I thought, "What did I do wrong?" Then I realized I hadn't chilled it yet. After chilling it turned out perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      At first I was like what? Just 1/2c flour? That little? But I proceeded with the recipe. I have to cut down on my sugar though so I used half sugar substitute and half real one. Outcome after 45mins of baking was a moist fudgey addictive pan of brownies! Yes,I ate it alone in just 3 days and I still want more! Thank you very much for a keeper, BonnieZ!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Oh my goodness! I can't get over these brownies! My husband, who will tell anyone who'll listen that he "doesn't really like chocolate" had his HEAD in the empty batter bowl licking it clean before I'd even opened the oven!!! They are rich and moist and gooey... Everything a brownie should be. THANK YOU for posting! What a treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Loved these refrigerated. Tasted even fudgier, however I didn't like the chocolate chips sprinkled on top. I found that they stayed hard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      YUM! As the name implies, these are super fudgy!! Absolutely delicious, I only used about 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      The best brownies ever. Easy to make and better to eat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This was more of fudge than brownie. Didn't like the texture. I would also recommend adding nuts instead of chocolate chips coz it came out TOO sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This truly is brownie perfection. Made moist, fudgey delicious brownies. Served chilled would be good with vanilla ice cream too. They took 55 min for me also. Thanks for this gem of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      This is brownie perfection by my definition. I didn't have salted butter so I added about 1/4 teaspoon salt to the recipe. The brownies took the full 55 minutes to cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      This is my first time making brownies and I'm really happy to report that this was a success. It took longer than 55 minutes to bake them in our ancient oven but I still got fudgy and chocolatey brownies! The toothpick never came out clean, instead I just checked the sides to see if they've separated from the pan. <br/><br/>I used Ghirardelli's baking chocolate and their mini chocolate chips. Also substituted one cup of white sugar with brown sugar. Will definitely bake these again, next time with pecans and/or walnuts! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      YUM! Used no nuts and subbed 3 TBSP cocoa with 1 TBSP oil for each oz of bittersweet chocolate. Very fudgey and rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

    • on October 18, 2007

    • on February 17, 2007

      This recipe is more like actual fudge than brownies. Good but not quite what I wanted. A little too fudgey. BUT hubby said it was best he ever had and he doesn't like brownies much. To his I had added marshmallows, peanut butter chips and choc chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Alright, THIS WAS GREAT. these brownies were outstanding, very very chocolatey and chewy. This is brownies at it's purest. thanks for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      SUPER FUDGE is the perfect description of these brownies! The lack of flour in this recipe, sets these brownies apart from the rest, making this a super fudgy, rich and very chocolatey brownie. This is a great brownie recipe! I will definitely make this again, only next time, adding some chopped walnuts to the mix ~ Dan'l's favorite ; ) Thanks for subbmitting this recipe for us to share with you, kzbhansen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Very good, fudgy and gooey! I only used 3 ounces unsweetened chocolate and the full amount of the chocolate chips and these were still very chocolaty. Next time may use a whole cup of flour, but otherwise very good brownies which we enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Fields Super Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.5
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    57%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 123.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites