Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Field's Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Field's Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2011

      OMG.. GREAT COOKIE.Im not a big peanut butter lover but these were outstanding.. I dont know what some of you were doing wrong but mine came out perfect, i did use 2 1/2 cups of flour, a whole 16 oz jar of crunchy peanut butter and a half teaspoon of baking powder. They baked for 18 minutes exact. I got almost 5 dozen out of the recipe and they were very chewy and thick. the family loved em. I will never make another peanut butter cookie recipe, This is my go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      This is a really good, chewy cookie recipe. The 18 minutes baking time was perfect for my oven too! I made these one night, then sandwiched some homemade ice cream between two cookies, wrapped in plastic wrap and refroze. Delicious! Can't wait to have another. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      I have made plenty of cookies in my days and these by far rock any Peanut butter cookie recipe out there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I altered the recipe, but they are fabulous none-the-less! I turned up my oven to 325 degrees, used 2 cups of PB (16 oz total), added an extra 1/2 cup flour (2.5 total), 1/4 tsp baking powder and a bag of Candy Corn M&Ms. I also refrigerated my dough for 15 minutes before scooping and in-between batches in the oven. Crisp on the outside and chewy inside...just like Mrs Fields! Will definitely be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I have been trying all different peanut butter cookies but they always turn out too crunchy. These are the best I have made so far. I added 1 tspn. baking powder for a double batch plus a bag of peanut butter chips. They taste sooooooo good! Thank you. I have been making this recipe for a year and its the only pbc I make. Love them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are fabulous peanut butter cookies...perfectly how I like them. I added the additional 1/2 cup flour referenced in the recipe plus another 1/2 cup. I used my Starbucks coffee scoop (which is about 2 T I think) and rolled them, then dipped a fork in sugar before criss-crossing. I baked them for 18 minutes to perfection. Fluffy, not flat and still chewy in the middle, slightly crunchy outside. All of my family loved these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Great Cookies! They stay chewy which is a major plus with my family. It has that perfect light crunch on the edges as well. I look no further for the perfect chewy peanut butter cookie. Thank you so much for posting this one. They taste great too. Oh and I have to say that I made good size cookies and managed to get roughly close to 5 dozen out of this. recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I just made these today, Xmas eve, and they are FAB! Admittedly, I threw in an entire jar of Jif peanut butter (one cup just didn't taste peanut buttery enough to me), plus a bag of Reese's peanut butter chips, so I doctored things up. The first batch I tried to make really big cookies, but they didn't cook enough in the middle, so from then on I made them normal sized (a heaping small cookie dough ball scooper size) and in 20 minutes they weren't yet golden brown but they were perfect -- chewy peanut buttery heaven! After baking, I let them sit on the cookie sheet for 2-5 minutes before removing (otherwise they broke). Great recipe -- this one is my new peanut butter cookie recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      Just the recipe I was looking for. I will always use this when I make Peanut Butter Cookies. The BEST recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      These were perfect. I did have to substitute margarine for butter. I added approximately 1/2 c of extra flour because of this. I did not soften the margarine. I had bought crunchy PB by mistake, but we ended up loving the little peanut bits throughout the cookies. My cookie dough was a little less stiff, so that made for wider, flatter cookies. They baked for 22mins and came out with nice chewy middles and perfectly crispy edges. We like flatter, chewy cookies so I always do a trick my great-grandma used to do- the minute they come out of the oven I smack the cookie sheet down on the countertop :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Great cookie will add more flour next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      I have been on the hunt for the best, chewiest pb cookie! They are my husbands favorite! They are different because its a very soft dough, which I think helps them stay chewy! The only thing I would do is add more peanut butter....thats it! As for the people who dont like how flat the cookie is...add a bit more baking soda. That is what makes the cookie rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Something tells me that this is not the actual name brand Mrs. Fields cookies.. I made these tonight-- made the additions that many others suggested and yet they were still on the thin side.. yes delicious but ive never had such a thin peanut butter cookie.. i dont even want to imagine using this recipe without the added flower and baking powder and peanut butter... please adjust this recipe:) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      My husband and I made this recipe and gave it a five star. This recipe makes the best peanut butter cookies. We did take the reviewers comments and used 2 1/2 cups of flour, 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and a full jar (16 oz) of creamy peanut butter. I did leave dough in fridge overnight because it was too sticky. Next morning nice and firm.

      Amazingly delicious and crispy-chewy :) We got 5.50 dozen cookies using a cookies scoop. They still are crispy on the edges and nice and chewy in the inside. We stored them in an airtight container and also placed a layer of plastic wrap on top of the cookies. I will never look for another PB recipe again. Thank you and this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Flat as a pancake and tasteless. Won't try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I tried this recipe, and while it was very moist and chewy while it was warm, it became extremely hard and dry when it cooled. It didn't seem to have much of a peanut butter flavor, either...some, but more as if the peanut butter was barely there. I'm sorry to say, I won't be making these cookies again. I was, and am, very disappointed with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      These cookies are AWESOME! Highly recommend this recipe....I listened to the reviews and added 1/2 cup of flour and 1 tsp baking powder and they turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      I have NEVER tasted a peanut butter cookie this AWESOME!! To the spreading comments, look at how thick they are in the picture. They are not thick and yes they do spread but fabulous flavor and phenomenally chewy texture. Our new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      My husband wanted peanut butter cookies.... I found a recipe and made them . They were horrible. To redeem myself I made these! He was so happy and declared it the best he has ever had,,,! I listened to reviewers.....I add 2.5 cups flour, 2cups peanut butter and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda. Perfect texture, flavor and bite, little crispy/chewy on the out and very soft and yummy inside. This is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      They spread. And didn't stay all that soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Field's Soft and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.1
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    47%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 119.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.0 g
    60%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites