Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Field's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Field's Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2010

      these taste really good. the only changes i made were cutting back the sugars to 3/4 cup, cutting back the chocolate chips to 5oz, and the chocolate bar shaving were dark chocolate. i added some walnuts and pecans-not much. and, i dont know if my oven sucks or what but the cookies just were no way done in 6 minutes.I had to bake mine for 8.5 minutes and then i browned the top by turning the brolier on for about 1.5 minutes. anyways, i love them. next time i will figure out a way to make them even less sweet than i did, they are just a tad too sweet for me but very addicting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I just made this cookies and they are delicious. I followed the recipe except I didn't add the grated chocolate. Too much work and another dish to clean was my thinking and they turned out just great. I did add some craisins. Yummy! The blended oatmeal makes this cookies kid friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      My 9 year old son had a blast making these with me... then eating them, they were easy and I actually had everything in my cabinet to make them... except I did not have a chocolate bar or chocolate chips so I used 1 cup of Sams Club Indulgence Trail Mix, it has almonds, cashews, peanuts, raisins, cranberries, choc chips, white choc chips, peanut butter chips.... and oh my goodness, it was like a sweet health bar cookie... next time I am going to have melted chocolate to drizzle over the top... like a breakfast bar :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Great time-tested recipe that I hadn't made in years - I didn't use any chocolate this time - added raisins and cinnamon and used half whole-wheat flour.....blended the oatmeal with my stick blender and it worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Great Cookies! My 3 year olds favorite now! I can never get her to eat oatmeal but she loves these. The only thing different was the cooking time. Mine were ready in 12 min at 375. Great idea to powder the oatmeal, comes out real smooth. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      These are the BEST cookies I've ever HAD or MADE. I like them because it's all natural (no shortening or margarine- for all those food elitists out there like me). I did make one change however... I did not put any chocolate chips in and instead of the Hershey's bar, I cut up a whole Swiss Chocolate bar (again because I'm a self proclaimed food elitist) I got it from IKEA but I'm sure any real swiss chocolate would be great! BON APPETIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      OMG!!!! This is an amazing recipe. This is my DH favorite cookie and I have been searching for a great recipe. This one is a definate keeper. Thanks Helen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These are delicious cookies !! I also did not blend the oatmeal, and the cookies turned out great! I think I've found a new family favorite. Thanks Helen Peagram !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Simply awesome cookies! The only thing I cahnged: I used quick oats and did not blend it into a powder. Wonderful recipe and now my family's favorite cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I needed a quick snack this fit the bill. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      All I can say is WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Field's Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.4
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    42%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 91.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes