Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Duvall's Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Duvall's Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2014

      These crab cakes are so good. Will make them many times over. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great recipe for crab cakes thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Fantabulicious crab cakes! We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      The crab cakes were excellent, my husband prepared them, said they were very easy to prepare. However, we were both very disappointed in the sauce, it didn't thicken at all and was entirely too limey for our tastes. We did question the 1/4 cup of lime juice but went with it, perhaps that is an error in the recipe? We will try a Remoulade sauce the next time we have the cakes, as we will have these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      These crab cakes came out great! They were easy to put together and really didn't take all that much time to prepare. The work was so worth the effort! We loved the sauce and it really added to the completion of the recipe. We will definately be making these crab wonders again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I bought a pound of expensive but great, fresh crab meat from my local gourmet store to make Mrs. Duval's Crab Cakes. The cost of crab meat was well worth it, this recipe was great. As suggested, I prepared the crab cakes the night before. I actually made mini crab cakes to serve as appetizers. I used scallions instead of onions. I fried them up, 3 mins per side and served them with the Remoulade Sauce 87124. I attempted the chili garlic sauce suggested, but it didn't really work for me. I am glad I found a substitute. The crab cakes with the remoulade sauce were devine. Very pleased with the texture, colour and taste. Also, my guests LOVED them. Fresh ingredients is key. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These were wonderful Caroline!!!!! We loved them. I've been wanting to made crab cakes fo a long time.I've been looking for a recipe to make the Perfect crab cakes...I found yours; what else can I say...Fantastic! We don't have crab meat too often where we live, but I was lucky enough to have some leftover crab meat from Mother's Day that I stored in the freezer. Thank you so much for sharing Mrs Duval's recipe as well as your sauce to accompany them. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Very good crab cakes! The sauce along with the lemon wedges really compliment these crab cakes perfectly. I initially thought, when assembling the cakes, that something must be missing in the recipe because I was having a difficult time forming a patty. However, after they chilled, the cakes not only held their shape, but cooked to a beautiful crisp, golden brown. Thank you, Caroline Cooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      These were outstanding! I thought that there would be some leftover for lunch at work the next day, but a couple of friends stopped over and they scarfed them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Duvall's Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1079 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    62%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 65.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 313.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites