Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mrs. Dash Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs. Dash Carrots

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2011

      We really enjoyed these carrots for a change of pace. The brown sugar and butter were soooooooo good on the carrot slices. The only thing I would change, is to add a bit less of the lemon pepper. Thanks for the easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      We do not get Mrs Dash here in Australia so I used a Master Foods garlic and herb seasoning (no added salt) and with the brown sugar made a lovely addition to the carrots. I scaled the recipe back to 2 serves which was plenty for 3 of us with other sides and Grilled Salmon With Tangy Cucumber Sauce I steamed my carrots but may have just overdone them a bit as once they went through the glaze they were very soft but still delicious. Thank you Lori Mama, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      What a nice way to dress up carrots. Loved the combination of the brown sugar and the herb seasonings. Simple and good. Thanks Lori Mama for sharing. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      What a wonderful way to make carrots! So simple and yet very, very yummy! The glaze was just enough to be sweet but not too sweet. I used Splenda brown sugar blend. Thanks Lori for a great recipe that will be a regular at our table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      These were really good. Cooked carrots aren't one of my faves but this recipe really enhances them. The only change made was to use baby carrots instead of sliced carrots. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I really liked these. I love carrots and I am always looking for a different way to cook them. Loved the taste with the brown sugar. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      DH and I loved these. Just the right amount of herbs and spice. Made for holiday tag. Thanks Lori for another lori keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      These were good! I like carrots anyway, but the sweetness of the brown sugar added a bit more to the taste. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      These were great! I simply do not like cooked carrots, but I believe in getting as many veggies in my diet as possible, so I gave these a try and they were quite good. DH really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These were really yummy and so simple to fix. DS doesn't eat cooked carrots and I told him to try one. He asked me if I'd fix them like this all the time and I told him if he'd eat them I will. Well, he ate all of them. Thanks so much for sharing and turning my DS onto cooked carrots. Made for PAC Fall/2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I made this for a light lunch today, I we loved it. Easy preparation, very little cooking, AND A VERY GREAT TASTE. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Appears that this chef & I are into the same thing = new ways to dress up a carrot side, & this recipe certainly does that! This is soooo easy to put together, it almost takes less time then it does to read the recipe! GREAT TASTING, TOO! Definitely a keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written, using 1/2 tablespoon of garlic and herb seasoning. Hubby and I liked these but the kids didn't and they do like plain carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Delicious. I used only 1/2 tablespoon of Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning. All the family loved this. Thanks Lori :) Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Yummy! Used baby carrots, otherwise as stated. Simple and quick to make and a little different than standard glazed carrots. I like my veggies to taste like veggies, so this lighter sauce, not too sweet or laden with butter, was perfect for me. Perfect with Christmas dinner or any meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Great Recipe! These were so easy to make and everyone enjoyed them. I followed the recipe exactly (even purchased the Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb Spice just for this recipe!) but I added a little more butter to the pan.... after all it is the holidays, so calories don't count...right? :) I will definitely be making these again! Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      These carrots taste really good - nice kick. But, I couldn't get them to glaze. It was more like a thick, brownish colour sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mrs. Dash Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    43%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 130.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes