Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mr. Gokittengo's Nutella Crescents Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mr. Gokittengo's Nutella Crescents

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      My girlfriend has brought some of these to work in the past- so good! I don't know what they're like warm, but room temp/slightly cool they're still heavenly. The nutella kind of seeps into the crescent and it becomes like a chocolate filled pastry. She sprinkled with powdered sugar- so pretty and so tasty. Will definitely make these in the future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      Easy and quick, must eat warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      I made these for my kids this morning and they loved it! I am always looking for soft foods my toddler can eat because she has really low muscle tone and is restricted on what she can eat. These were perfect for her because they were soft so she could eat them without choking but also full of flavor from the nutella. And GKG if you are reading this we miss you My email is roseplummer @ gmail . com and my facebook is under Rose Plummer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      These little gems are unbelievable! I can't belive how easy they are and the taste out of this world...I dusted them with some powdered sugar and they looked and tasted like I had slaved baking all day...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

    • on February 07, 2010

      Delicious. I even read the recipe wrong so used half a teaspoon Nutella and they were still wonderful (I'll do it right next time). This was the only way I could get DH to try Nutella - he fears trying new things : ) He asked me to make a double batch next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      easy, and delicious! Perfect for a quick snack or dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Very fast and easy to make! Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Thank you for posting! I always make whatever my family wants for each members birthday. This year my son wated a favorite sandwhich of his for desert...a nutella, peanut butter and marshmallow concoction! It's hard to make a cake like that, so I made a bunch of these instead! I just added peanut butter chips and marshmallows to the filling. He loved them and the family did too! Thanks for making a birthday meal special in a unique way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These were fabulous! Quick and easy and very tasty. I didn't measure the Nutella, but I think I used more than 1/2T per crescent roll (I used the jumbo ones). dusting of powdered sugar made them just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Loved it! Easy and delicious....my two favorite things in a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I love nutella!!!! Thank you GoKittenGo for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Easy and deliious!! Loved the recipe and so did family and friends. Dusted with powered sugar and they looked like they came fram a bakery. Thanks for sharing such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      These were delicious!! Made them for dessert Easter Sunday. I would get the large crescents next time (they were all out at the store so I bought small ones) Used a knife to spread the nutella evenly over the cresecents. Will make these again for sure. Best right out of the oven. Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Really nice, and the best part is that it's so quick and easy to fix. Next time I will spread the Nutella out, so it covers more of the crescent. The recipe didn't specify, so I just dollopped it on, and didn't get good coverage. I'll also double the Nutella in each one...but that's just me being naughty:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      These were good but not gourmet by any means. Tasted best right out of the oven, after that they lose a bit of flavor. Great for a quick snack with no effort. I used the reduced fat crescents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Made this and loved them so tried them with strawberry preserves and drizzled with cream cheese icing. Served both kinds of them at a tea for my Red Hat group and they all loved them and was surprized how easy. This is a good fast fix when you want something sweet and warm or company pops in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Wow what a great, quick dessert fix when you have a craving for something that's fresh, hot, chocolatey and oh sooooo good. Thank you for sharing. Sprinkled icing sugar over them after they cooled for about 45 seconds and YUM YUM YUM and did I say YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      These were pretty darn tasty. I think the buttery flavor of the crescent didn't allow the full nutella goodness to come through. I liked them and will probably make them again, but I will be sure to dollop extra nutella inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Oh yum! I made these this morning before work. What a great breakfast with a cup of coffee. I used the regular crescent rolls and I didn't really measure the Nutella, just put a "dollop" on each. I swear I could have eatenn the whole pan! Thanks for posting Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mr. Gokittengo's Nutella Crescents

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    26%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 23.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 223.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes