10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The first time I made this recipe I made a stupid mistake - I used Buckwheat Honey - it has a very strong differnt taste and this overtook the flavor - not good. I made this recipe again last night, this time using Fireweed Honey and it was excellent. I love the presentation as well as the subtle flavor. The mayonnaise cooks into a golden soft crust . The chicken remains moist and tasty. I am glad that I revisited this recipe and this time did it right Thanks Mean Chef

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 20, 2003

This chicken was very easy and quick to prepare. The blend of flavors was great. This was a big hit with my very picky family. Thanks Mean Chef for a great chicken recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 January 02, 2003

This chicken dish is delicious and so easy to prepare. I used clover honey and Best Foods mayonnaise. The chicken was lovely and moist and the blend of flavours very tasty.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 15, 2003

I will make this again, we really liked the flavor. I only wish that the "stuff" had stuck to the chicken better. I had covered my sheet pan with foil and that was a VERY GOOD THING or I would have had a big mess.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff February 09, 2004

Easy to prepare. Great flavor. Liked by everyone. Will definitly be making again. Thanks Mean Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit^..^ty Of Canada February 08, 2004

excellent recipe...I added some coursely ground mustard to it for a littly zing :) Very yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi Borman December 31, 2003

Pretty darned good, but not great, in my humble opinion. It's so easy, however, that I'll do it again when pressed for time. I also screwed up and didn't use a rimmed baking sheet and ended up with a bit of a mess in the oven. Next, I'm going to try Mean's "Not Mr. Food's Honey Mustard chicken".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ August 19, 2003

Very nice flavour here. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and had to increase the cooking time accordingly (about 35 minutes total). I didn't find that the mayo mixture formed a crust like another reviewer, rather was a flavourful gooey topping on the chicken. Thanks Mean.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl July 26, 2003

Delicious chicken! I prepared this according to the recipe. My cook time, however, was closer to 30 minutes. This is a good weekday dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon July 21, 2003
Mr. Food Honey-Mustard Chicken