Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella Tuna Melts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella Tuna Melts

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2011

      This is a good recipe. I would suggest using your own tuna salad recipe and topping with cheese, tomato, and lettuce. Made for ZWT7. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This was fantastic! The only change I made was put it on keiser rolls. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Oh so good! This is really comfort food taken to another level. I just made a tiny amount of tuna salad (didn't bother scaling, but used the quantities I wanted of your ingredients). Used a nice slice of sourdough bread as the base. Instead of lettuce, I topped with a couple of fresh basil leaves and some roka. Left the sandwich topless. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This made a delightful lunch. I had to use cherry tomatoes due to the Salmonella problem we are having in the states. I also used dinner rolls in place of the hamburger buns. The buttery flavor of the melted mozzarella made these divine! Thank you Scarlett!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Great lunch! Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is definitely a case of Whats Not to Love!? I adore tuna fish and forget to make it more. The combo of the crunchy onions, celery and tuna with melted cheese and tomato straight from the broiler were awesome. I had leftover tuna mixture that I've been enjoying on crackers as well. Thank you so much for bringing me back to tuna fish-I'd been away far too long! Made for Aussie/New Zealand Recipe Swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Tagged for RecipeTag 14-Mar 2008. I made this Tuesday for a Ladies Luncheon. It was well received by everyone. Instead of hamburger rolls, I made a fresh boule bread, sliced it horizontally, put the tuna mixture and cheese on it and put into a warm oven for 5 min. to melt the cheese. I then sliced it in a pinwheel design so everyone was able to get a "slice" Very god and will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella Tuna Melts

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.2
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    39%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 673.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites