Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      One of my favourite recipes! I didn't use balsamic vinegar- I prefer to let the other flavours shine through. Wonderful just as it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Yum! Made as part of dinner last night. I stacked sliced tomato, chopped basil, mozzarella slices and drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar and pepper. Very good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      My favorite tomato dish! Used home grown basil, really set it off. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Summer on a plate!! We eat this often every summer. I agree, fresh mozzarella is a must. I never thought of drizziling with balsamic. I'll have to try some that way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Yum! I made fresh Mozzarella today (30 Minute Mozzarella) and made this salad to go along with some stuffed pasta shells with white sauce. It was sooooo good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Yum! What an easy, summery, flavorful salad! Especially so, because I had home-grown tomatoes and basil! I love the presentation, too. I did add the balsamic vinegar...nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Simplicity at its best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I've been making this salad for several years. It's especially wonderful when I can get my hands on some vine ripe tomatoes at the peak of the season. I also like to use fresh Mozzarella -- and I never omit the balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I had Italian night at my house and made this. It was a hit with everyone> I chilled mine for a few hours and did also add the balsamic vinegar. Nice fresh clean taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Love this recipe and make it just like it is posted everytime I get the craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I loved this recipe. I lived in italy for three years and have been wanting to make a caprese salad. This was so close to the real thing only thing that would have made it better was if i could have gotten some Mozzarella di Bufala

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      We love this with the balsamic too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      If only I had home grown tomatoes for this! I used fresh mozzarella and did add the balsamic vinegar. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I first had this at Big Daddy's in Dallas, TX several years ago. Since then, it's been a staple on our dinner table. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I made a big plate of this for our italian dinner on sunday...it was all gone....so it must have been a big winner...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Perfect light summer salad. I served it with Lemon Spaghetti (#125120), Chicken Breast Lombardy (#41009) and Foccacia for a casual dinner with friends. Everyone left full and happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      We had this tonight with our pasta. I didn't have any balsamic vinegar, but I did have red wine vinegar--So that's what I used! It still tasted great! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      one of my favorite combinations is tomatoes and fresh basil, and the rest of ingredients made this even better, this is my favorite salad now, thanks Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Simple and delicious. We used bocconcini and freshly ground sea salt and black pepper for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Garden fresh tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and fresh garden basil makes a wonderful salad. I sprinkled the salad lightly with Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper. Wonderful and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.3
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    74%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 360.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites