Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

    • on October 27, 2008

      These are honestly the best meatballs i have ever made/tasted. This was the first recipe i tried from recipezaar and it is still one of my favorites. Even my boyfriend was raving to his friends about these meatballs. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I made these as an entree to have with Mediterranean Rice. My DS and I both loved these meatballs with such a nice surprise in the middle! These would be great as an appetizer for your next get together with friends or family for the holidays. Thank you for sharing with us Lainey! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      These meatballs were fantastic! I used Marinara Sauce for the marinara sauce and added alittle Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix to the bread crumbs that I made out of one Kaiser hamburger bun. I also used 1Tbs of parsley flakes in place of the fresh parsley. I baked the meatballs in the oven for 20 minutes, turning halfway thru the baking and I added to the marinara sauce in the crockpot to keep them warm until dinner. This made for a delicious spaghetti and meatball dinner! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Nice twist on the often boring meatball! I doubled the recipe & subbed a few things, hope you don't mind; used Italian breadcrumbs, fresh oregano and all ground beef. I also opted to bake them for 15 minutes at 400F. I didn't get all of them sealed well so a couple leaked some cheese. _I quickly ate them to destroy the evidence _ ;-) They were moist & flavorful! A portion of the recipe will be tonight's dinner and the rest are going to the freezer for use next week when we're tired of the Easter ham. Thanks for posting this inventive recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Thanks for sharing this fantastic variation on meatballs. My family loves meatballs in general but I get tired of cooking the same thing over and over again. I used Italian Bread Crumbs and added a bit of parmesan in the meat mixture (I always do that with mine). I tossed the uncooked meatballs with my sauce into the crockpot and cooked on low all day. The meatballs stayed together, did not ooze cheese and had a very good flavor. I made a double batch and served with spaghetti the first day and made meatball subs the next. I strongly recommend doubling this recipe if you have meatball lovers at your table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is based on DH and Grandson's opinion as I'm not huge on meatballs... I also used Italian bread crumbs. They stayed together well (something I've always struggled with), and according to the men, were AWESOME. Thanks for sharing, Congrats on your football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      These were VERY GOOD! I used Progresso Italian Style Bread Crumbs (1 cup) over the cubed bread-other than that I followed your recipe to a T. Easy to make, yummy to eat. I nibbled on 2 and froze the rest for future dinners. Wouldnt change a thing! Thanks for Posting, Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      These were excellent Lainey, although I used garlic bread crumbs rather than pieces of cubed bread. Just something about larger pieces of bread in my meatballs or meatloaf that I do not care for. But even with that change, I was VERY happy with these and they make great meatball sandwiches! Thank you for a great recipe, and good luck this week! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella-Stuffed Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.8
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    57%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 107.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1118.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes