Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella Stuffed Italian Meatloaves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella Stuffed Italian Meatloaves

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      This was very good. I added some finely chopped onion and 2 cloves of minced garlic, and I baked them up in a muffin tin, then served them over top spaghetti, with more spaghetti sauce drizzled over top. I was kind of sad that the mozarella didn't stay inside the meatloaves, but it didn't affect the taste at all- they were wonderful. Hubby inhaled his, and went back for 2nds, and without me asking him what he thought, told me this was definately a "make again" recipe. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Meatloaf-ism...my not so wild belief that Zaar has some of the best meatloaf recipes around. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      These were so easy to put together on a night I was rushed to get dinner on the table. Served them with spagetti and the kids loved them almost as much as I did. Easily can adapt the recipe to your own spices/taste. UPDATE This has become a staple in our home. Thanks so much *Z* for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      very easy to make. Instead of cubed mozzarella cheese, I used shredded mozzarella cheese thats all I had. I enjoyed it. Will definately make again. My kids aren't fans of meatloaf , but they wanted more . Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was great! Really easy to make & quick, too. Will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Nice and quick. I used sweet italian sausage which gave the loaves an extra kick in the spice department. Next time, I will add fresh basil and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Everyone loved this! At first I was a little apprehensive with the cheese coming out of the loaves, but the taste was pretty good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I have to admit that I am not a big fan of meatloaf but this looked so good. I used all ground beef since that is what I had on hand. So easy to make and even better to eat. I loved it! Can't wait to make with the Italian sausage. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      Very very good! My husband LOVES italian sausage but typically isn't a fan of meatloaf. But I left the word "meatloaf" out of my description of dinner and he was really impressed. These are easy to put together but I would suggest using ground round or something with a lower fat content. They were a little greasy but I drained them on a paper towel and they were fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      Whoa, Zaney, great little recipe you posted here!! It's almost like eating an Italian meatball, only shaped like meatloaf! So easy to put together, and the taste is incredible! Bakes up fast, so it's super for a week night meal. Thanks for sharing, Kiddo ... We love it!! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella Stuffed Italian Meatloaves

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.8
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    61%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 117.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1099.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes