Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mozzarella Sticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mozzarella Sticks

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

      This was a hit with my family. I found that it was more effective in keeping the bread crumbs on when I dipped it in the egg before and after rolling it in the flour and the bread crumbs. It also helped to keep the cheese within the coating a lot better. I still haven't perfected it but I'm getting there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      It is too bad that I can not rate them higher then a five star! I have been trying to find a mozzarella chesse stick that did not have an over-powering spice mix flavor. Now that I have, I will ONLY make this recipe for my cheese sticks. What a shame that my son was sick on the day that I made them, I had to eat them ALL on my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Superb! I dipped them in egg first before the flour to help it stick better, then continued as written. I got them thoroughly frozen before cooking, and they did not leak at all! They had a lovely thick golden crust and were just yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Awesome...I never though mozzarella sticks would turn out so good without deep frying. Freezing them before frying really makes a difference. This was so good and unbelievably quick to put together. I used the Organic Valley lowfat string cheese to make mine. Perfect with warm marinara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Ultra yummy and just like in restaurants! Only I was able to make these a tad healthier by using low-fat string cheese, used just the egg whites for batter, and homemade panko with Italian seasoning, and fried in olive oil. They also freeze well for re-baking! Served with my Easy Marinara Dipping Sauce for the Lazy for a tasty meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      They were delicious!!!!!! My daughter LOVED them she said that she could eat them every day at recess. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      Thanks so much for the recipe.Thursday is home-made pizza night here and I forgot the cheese sticks we like with it.I only had a block of cheddar as I used all the mozzarella for the pizza.They are very good.It only takes a few seconds on each side to cook.I mixed bread crumbs with corn flake crumbs with great results.I may try buttermilk with the eggs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      This recipe is awesome!!! I definitely agree with the others that you do egg then flour but other then that, this is great!!! I don't foresee us buying store bought mozzarella sticks anymore!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      Oh boy, these were so good. Not something I would crave very often, just because they're so rich, but when the mood strikes, I'll be making these again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      tasty and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Will never buy cheese sticks again. Wonferful recipe. Will probably make the sticks a little smaller next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      followed the receipt and deep fried them at 375 for 45 secs. turned out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Comfort food at it's best. We loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

    • on September 04, 2011

      DD#2 made these yesterday for our football party. They were gone in seconds....yes seconds. When she brought them out everyone was on their feet and grabbing for one. We used the string cheese and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      My kids loved these. The double coating of breadcrumbs gave them a thick, crunchy crust. I froze mine before frying and they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      pretty good, a little fat, maybe next time i will half the recipe and cute the sticks thinner, thanks for another good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I didn't have mozzarella, so I cut up a block of Cheddar into 1/2" square, 3" long sticks. I also didn't have Italian style breadcrumbs, so I used Panko mixed with Italian seasoning. These were easy to make, a little messy to fry, but very yummy! My kids didn't like the smell as they cooked, but ate them without complaint when they were done. :) Thanks for an easy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Absolutely amazing. I used Garden Herb Cheddar Cheese sticks and regular non-seasoned breadcrumbs. I also substituted soy milk for regular milk (made no difference to the taste). OMG they tasted amazing, they took no time to prepare and even less time to fry. Thank you for posting P.S. I tried to place this review before, but found it was not added, so here it goes again...if there happens to be 2 reviews from me about this recipe, its okay its worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These are fantastic! Everyone gobbled them up so quick! I will never buy the frozen kind again, they don't even compare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mozzarella Sticks

    Serving Size: 1 (1178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    49%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 61.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 354.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites